We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff:”
Review of Hotel Scala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Scala
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Dunshaughlin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very Friendly Staff:”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I have read the review by the lady from Washington below and I could not disagree more with her comments. I have stayed in this hotel at least twice a year for the past ten years. During all of my stays I have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This is a lovely small hotel, very clean and well located close to the city. On one of our trips close to Christmas the hotel was due to close on the morning of Dec 23. Our flight back to Ireland was not until the morning of Dec 24th. The owner kept the hotel open for us, the only guests on that night, and made breakfast for us the following morning before we departed. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends travelling to the Treviso area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    71
    55
    20
    15
See reviews for
32
65
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Comfortable and great little hotel with good location for day trips to Venice.
Clean and tidy. Large tiled bathroom. Attention! Shower curtains can easily clog the drain in the shower. ; 0
Are you going to make you breakfast, you have to be up early. The buffet quickly runs empty. Good solution for Internet access with WEP security. Works fine with smart phones. Free.
Remember to bring your mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisande_Tyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel is very beautiful aesthetically and it has bags of character. It's a ten euro taxi fare from trevsio train station or 2 euro on the baus (number 1 , stops right outside the hotel on both sides of the road. The staff I found to be on the whole very pleasant especially the younger guy on reception who spoke very good English. Our room was number 67 which was up on the second floor. The room was reasonable size for Italy and quite traditional. The main thing that let it down was the air con on this floor and in this room was very bad, considering it was between 30 to 40 degrees outside air conditioning was a must which is why I booked the hotel. The second thing was there is no lift so hogging 4 suitcases up the stairs with my wife was a bit of a struggle. The older guy on reception when we checked in didnt offer to help us. On the whole this hotel was a beautiful 3 star traditional Italian family run hotel but the issues I had would make me consider other options next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesandgrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed for three nights for a family reunion with relatives from Treviso. Rooms very nice and clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Value for money. If you have a room on the main road side of hotel, very noisy (my adult kids had a triple room on that side and said they had trouble sleeping), we were on the quieter side so we were fine. We walked into Treviso each day, takes about 25 to 30 minutes realistically but we enjoyed it. Bikes werent available to hire from hotel until later in season. Treviso lovely historical town but then my late mother came from there so lots of memories for our family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way back home. Overall this is perfect value for money, yet we almost didn't sleep (but anyway we had a very early flight), as the room was facing the noisy street and in addition the bed was squeaking with every movement. So make sure you have a better room - if this is fixed, this is a perfect place to stay, as cheap, cosy and clean, has free WiFi and 15 min drive to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We visited Treviso for rugby match & the staff made us most welcome. They accommodated us fantastically. Very friendly hotel, rooms very good, big fire lighting & excellent bar service!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyIreland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Stayed one night here at the Scala. Nice hotel, big bed, nice inlaid wardrobe with the hotel crest on. We didnt have breakfast included in our rate, and didnt bother with the option. Supermarket next door, so grab a few bits there and pop in the mini-bar.
Treviso is fairly quiet, but well worth staying in being cheaper than Venice and less touristy. There were 2 decent pubs, The English Pub near the station ( which had a kebab shop next door that did a roaring trade at lunchtime, and I wish I tried one). Also St Thomas's gate which is near place of the same name...the food was awesome here and Claudio the barman made us feel most welcome- this is found by walking straight out of the hotel and walking to the end of the road.
Area was very safe, the previous posters who gave directions by bus were spot on (no 6 from airport, and no 1 from station) you cant miss the hotel and the driver (if asked) will show you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadlift_damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
324 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
654 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#9 of 15 in Treviso
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scala

Property: Hotel Scala
Address: Vicolo Cal di Breda 1 | (angolo Viale Felissent), 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scala 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is composed of 20 rooms, all with air conditioning, private bathroom, telephone, Tv Lcd. A small meeting room and a private outdoor parking are at your total disposal. Reception is active 24 hours a day. We accept payments with all the credit cards and we are not adverse to guest your pets. If you would like to program excursions near the enchanting medieval city of Treviso, we can find for you a car rental or give you our bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing