We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Scala”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Scala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Scala
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Scala”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice location easy to get to on the bus which stops outside the Hotel. Easy walking distance into the town. Fantastic pizzeria opposite and prices are great. Plenty of parking if you have a hire car and would be sheaper to stay here rather than Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms NOT overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseD212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    69
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
32
65
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Situated in a nice, renovated, old Italian villa, the Hotel Scala provided me with a pleasant stay, albeit a short one (-nighter to be exact). The room itself was comfortable, with large old-style windows looking out onto the main street that the hotel is on. I thought they were kind of neat. There was a bed (go figure), desk, television and dresser, all the essentials you might expect, and some room for maneuverability, by which I mean to say that it wasn't too cramped. The bathroom is nearly 3/4 of the size of the actual room, which leaves you with, you know, a lot of space to go about your business.

The Internet worked fine, though I'm not so sure I was on the hotel's network the entire time (which is fine by me so long as I am connected.) My one minor quibble might be that the only outlet sized for my French/German plug adapter was located nearer to the door, and not the bed (there was only one in the room).

I stayed at the hotel as a stopover before heading into Venice the following day. I had an evening flight with RyanAir into Treviso, decided to brave out the public transit network from the airport, and by the grace of the Almighty was able to make it to the hotel in not too long of a time after taking two city buses. (See review a few below here for helpful public transit directions) Be forewarned, the bus stops do not have names on them, and inside the bus there isn't a list of stops, you have to just keep an eye out for streets and hope to ring the bell on time. As for me, I missed my stop initially and had to walk a short ways extra back to the hotel.

The following morning, I grabbed the bus to the train station, and then a train into Venice St. Lucia, that process could not have been easier, and if this is what you are planning to do, I say go for it, it is really pretty simple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psdantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siedlce, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice, hepful staff, good comunication to Venice and rail station, nice design of the room, very clean, nice bathroom. Close to the street so might be a little bit noisy sometimes. Reception desk is open 24/h, the breakfast is very early. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnig2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy access to Venice by bus and train. Breakfast is plentiful and fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to those looking for a place to stay in Treviso without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europe_cester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice bathroom, very large. The shower only hung very low, probably around 1,7 m from the ground. The rest of the room was ok but not very special. The airco and the cleaning service were nice. Some activity around the bar downstairs would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for one night, our flight got in late to Treviso and it was a flat 20 euro for a cab to this hotel, which wasn't bad at all. The hotel is right by a bus stop that will take you right to the train station to go to Venice. The hotel was air conditioned which was HEAVENLY, we ended up having to turn it down a little which was a very nice thing. The room was very clean and neat, hard wood floors and very comfy beds. HUGE and very nice, clean bathroom! Large fluffy towels, I loved it. Free wifi! I don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel at all, other than breakfast was 8 euros. We didn't eat there though, we ate at a little cafe right by the bus stop. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We paid 50 euros for double room on 1st floor.
Pros: airco, normal size of the room, some attention to decoration, the hotel staff rather helpful

Cons: very old furniture with a lot of scratches, dirty walls, mold in the shower, broken shower, definitely needs a renovation.

Good for one night only

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#6 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#8 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scala

Property: Hotel Scala
Address: Vicolo Cal di Breda 1 | (angolo Viale Felissent), 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scala 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is composed of 20 rooms, all with air conditioning, private bathroom, telephone, Tv Lcd. A small meeting room and a private outdoor parking are at your total disposal. Reception is active 24 hours a day. We accept payments with all the credit cards and we are not adverse to guest your pets. If you would like to program excursions near the enchanting medieval city of Treviso, we can find for you a car rental or give you our bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing