We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
191
371
134
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
371
134
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzataxi ridetreviso airportvery nice hotelsports cluband spoke excellent englishlots of parkingreception stafftaxi farecold cutsexplore veniceclose to the airportnight staybase for exploringcomfortable roomyogurtstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 749 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We were planning a cheap Ryanair deal to Venice for the two of us but when our friends heard about the price and where we were staying they decided to join us. The Hotel Boscolo Maggior Consiglio (just saying it makes you sound Italian!) is a 15 Euro, 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and was the easiest transfer ever. Hotel is part of th 'B4' chain and is classy enough to be cool and the reception staff are both efficient and friendly. The rooms are of good quality with big beds and well kitted bathrooms. The mini bar is expensive but the Billa supermarket, on the left as you exit the hotel is very handy to buy supplies for the fridge. The hotel does have an indoor pool but opening times for guests are very limited. I would suggest if you want to use a good outdoor pool there is a good local one less than half a mile away called Zambon (not the one at Ghiardia which is pricey) take or buy a swimming hat they are compulsory.
Venice does not fail to impress, it's a pretty quick & good value train ride from the station in Treviso but don't miss a visit to Treviso town itself. The place is a real gem with fascinating water wheels in the ancient town which is cut through with rivers and canals. Tourists are few in number, lovely bars in the town centre and a genuine Italian vibe to soak up. The occasional summer shower brings a welcome relief if things get too hot.
In conclusion, if you are looking for a good quality relaxing hotel near Venice this one really fits the bill. Check out time is midday but the lovely reception staff let us keep the room till 5:00pm, we had a meal then they booked us a taxi back to the airport for our late flight back to Liverpool. Lovely place, lovely hotel, enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed here Fri Sat Sun nights and found it excellent value for money. The staff especially on reception, were very helpful and the rooms (on 1st floor) spacious and very comfortable with a very nice bathroom. The restaurant service was a little slow on Saturday night, but that was probably because of 2 large party bookings. The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast with great choice. The bus in to Treviso stops almost outside,but do buy tickets in advance from shop nearby. allow 1 hour for journey into Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffRamsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We made a reservation to stay at this hotel three months prior to travelling to Treviso to support the Munster Rugby Team. Our reservation was confirmed at the time. Friends of ours were also staying there that weekend. Six days before our trip, we recieved an e-mail to say that they were cancelling our reservation and recommended that we stay in another hotel. I actually saw a room advertised for this hotel for double the price that we had booked for. Several other people were bumped as well, including one lady who had actually arrived to book in. The hotel advertises its leisure centre and swimming pool but our friends who stayed there for the weekend were told that the pool is not available at weekends. Be aware that a reservation with this hotel is meaningless and can be cancelled at the last minute.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kerry_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Very typical business meeting hotel, but great location for sightseeing in Venice, far cheaper, and extremely comfortable. The rooms are great, reception staff could not have been more helpful and the spa sensational

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lellux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Had a brilliant stay in this hotel would recommended it to any one... Great pool and spa really enjoy it and it wasn't expensive to use either.. Lovely location walking distance to many places.... Will be going back 2 dis hotel again next year please god....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel260389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews