We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms - Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A friend and I had a night here before leaving for Spain from Treviso Airport. The front desk staff was quite helpful - We were very tired after a long train ride and they checked us in quickly. However - We went down for a swim and a bite to eat before bed and the staff in the Spa were quite rude when telling us the rules for the pool.. The Spa services were very nice but we did not purchase anything after being treated poorly. Then when we went to the restaurant our server was extremely rude and paid absolutely no attention to us. I have never felt like I was inconviencing someone so much by merely being present. The food took way too long and wasn't that good and we noticed a trend among others as well. Definitely ZERO concept of customer service or how to treat patrons. We had a good night sleep - The room was very comfy but I wouldn't recommend the restaurant.. A little service training would go a long way!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breakzboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Just returned from overnight stay at this hotel prior to flight out of Treviso airport.
The staff were pleasant,efficient and attentive.
The room was large,clean,comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was super with good variety of hot and cold choices.

Room Tip: Very busy location so request rear or side room on top floor. You must turn right on exiting to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

After flying into Treviso in the evening I planned on am overnight stay not to far from the airport. The travel system suggested this hotel and as I even took the superior room I am wondering what has happened to a hotel which was opened 6 yrs ago.

The room was completely furnished but would definitely need a renovation. Certainly you can argue about design but the wallpaper was broken at the corners, white bases weren't as white any more and the bathroom would need an "upgrade" as well.

All in all not a problem but nice is different.

Although the breakfast was fine and the people around friendly and helpful.

As another one wrote as well, the floors are over-heated....unbelievable....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokoeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The most positive thing about the hotel is the friendly and helpful service. All the women working there were tremendous, though the person in the fitness area did not speak English, which I thought surprising for a four star hotel. Check in was fast and fun.
The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Squid salad was great, and the steak was cooked perfectly and the flavour just superb. Wines reasonably priced and very good. The waiter was about as warm as an ice cube in Alaska, and was the only poor aspect of the service there.
The bed was lovely - great mattress, loads of room. Nice bathroom, but the room itself was badly underlit, and was a bit haphazard. It was a junior suite. Also, the telly which was connected to a Sky box, didn't work properly.The mini bar prices were exhorbitant, and we were charged 20 euros each for using the FREE swimming pool as the non speaking English woman insisted we both wear a cap. Well, it is Italy. Some of the common areas needed a quick Dyson run over them, though the room was clean enough.
The main thing is the bed was great, and the people were great too (apart from that miserable waiter).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmyjet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Seemingly luxurious business hotel, but the value is in the details and they're wrong: leaking tap in bathroom, shower door attached clumsily and inconveniently with visible glue.
Had dinner in the restaurant: worst pizza I had in years. Expensive minibar.

Good things: friendly staff, nice lobby and luxurious feel of the common spaces in the hotel. Clean.

I brought a travel iron but the electricity in the room wasn't upto date (old Italian electricity system and no new electricity plugs present), so I had to ask a lady to iron my shirt. She went everywhere to find the right converter, which in the end doesn't seem to exist. And finally ironed my shirt (for six euro).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Treviso for one night in November.

The position is very good: easy to be reached from the higway and quite near to the city center (however you have to use your car to go to the center).

There is a big parking so you don't have problem with your car.
Apparently the hotel is very good.
The building and the hall are very good and people at the reception are very kind.
They can help you in finding what you need in Treviso.
The room was quite big with a little entrance, a big bed and a bathroom.
Everything was very clean but unfortunately it was clear that the hotel is not new.
Maybe some maintenance is needed both in the room and in the bathroom.
The shower had some problem and the water didn't flow through the sink, however after I told it to the reception it was fixed.

The breakfast was quite good but if you sleep a little bit longer maybe you cannot find everything you want.

At the end it is a good place to spend some days in Treviso.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

hotel needs general uplifiting.
room rugs need good cleaning or new.
pnly BBC News English - NO CNN! Many of the rooms have televisions dating to the 90's.
many bathroom fixtures and toilet seats are old, rusted out and need replacing.
reception are friendly and attentive to ones needs.
restaurant quality and service has deteriorated to plastic menus and food choice is limited to basic Italian plates. the pizza is OK and fresh.
temperature controls for rooms are difficult to manage.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is most updated and rear is quiter however warmer in summer. call to reception for room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
268 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#7 of 15 in Treviso
231 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 15 in Treviso
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maggior Consiglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maggior Consiglio

Address: Strada Terraglio 140, 31100, Treviso, Italy (Formerly Boscolo Maggior Consiglio)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Treviso
#4 Business Hotel in Treviso
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maggior Consiglio 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B4 Treviso Maggior Consiglio is located in an ideal and strategic position, on the outskirts of Treviso on the road to Venice which is lined with splendid patrician villas. The hotel, which is a popular retreat for anyone visiting this city, provides the perfect blend between business and leisure thanks to its efficient and functional design. His exclusive Wellness Centre is an oasis of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maggior Consiglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Maggior Consiglio Treviso
Boscolo Maggior Consiglio Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing