We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treviso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Maison Maggy
Ranked #49 of 59 Treviso B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we stayed 1 night in the maison maggy the last week in july after a very tiring walk from the train station with suitcase in tow in very hot weather we were greeted by a very friendly family who made us most welcome with a cold drink and a bowl of chopped fruit in syrup this was a lovely unexpected treat
the room was very comfortable and clean with plenty of space there was a coffee maker in the room and the whole atmosphere was very homely
the owners make every effort to make you feel at home and as comfortable as can be
breakfast was continental which was fine
they phoned a taxi to take us to the airport which was a far more reasonable fixed price than those we had paid previously in venice
added bonus
we had arrived during a festival time in Treviso and a friend of the owners explained to us where we should go for a great evening out with only a short walk away as it was literally at the top of the street I would definitely recommend this place to any1 wanting a quiet cosy place to stay with a very lovely friendly family and extra thankyou to paul the family friend for excellent translation skills

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderers62n63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
13
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The maison is located in the building which is 1000 some y.o. and you can feel it by every noisy step you make. But it is more a romantic emotion to be in such an old house. It is very well renovated and ready to host all the indulged by comfort tourists.

The family is yet another pleasant bit of the maison. Very friendly and comforting. Of course it wasn't their best idea to move the furniture in the upper floor at late evening time, but otherwise every member of the family was friendly and made our stay as nice as possible.

Our room was not even a bit boring, with African art on the walls and little decorating details which make the stay as cosy as at someone's grandmother's place.

I would indeed recommend this place to stay! And cheers to the family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaSitets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The bed & breakfast is very comfortable in a central and quite location in Trevino, close to the train station and in the city centre. The owner was kind and helpful: we arrived late at night and she waited awake for us. Definitely I'll recommend that place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The place its a bit weird, seems like you are sleeping on the rooms of the family, and its not really prepared for tourist ( commodities, bathroom, bed clothes, etc). The family is very nice and make a great effort in treating their guests well. Breakfast not in line with the area where food its fantastic, I would expect some more fresh food, fresh bread, etc.

Overall the B&B its ok for few days and its 5 min walk from the center of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.4 mi away
Il Giardino Segreto
Il Giardino Segreto
#11 of 23 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Rialto 13
B&B Rialto 13
#14 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Matilda
Maison Matilda
#15 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
19 Borgo Cavour
19 Borgo Cavour
#20 of 59 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terzopiano B&B
Terzopiano B&B
#5 of 23 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B San Leonardo
B&B San Leonardo
#13 of 59 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Maison Maggy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Maison Maggy

Property: Bed & Breakfast Maison Maggy
Address: Borgo Camillo Benso di Cavour 45, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing