We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run boutique hotel in Treviso”
Review of Hotel Rovere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rovere
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel consists of 9 rooms which are very nicely decorated, very comfortable and have all the amenities you need (maybe they could offer tea and coffee in the rooms). The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and are very willing to offer advice on places to visit in and around Treviso or along the Veneto region. The hotel also offers a pricate car park at the front of the hotel and is excellently located for those touring the Veneto region as we did. It is definitely a hotel I would return to or recommend to anyone travelling to the area. Very good value for money....it was our home away from home!!! The only negaitve point I should mention is that the walls seem to be paper thin, therefore you can literally hear absolutely everything from the room next door (which did not really bother us that much, maybe we were lucky with the guests next door) but apart from that, we truly enjoyed our stay there which contributed to making our short trip even more memorable!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonice08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed 5 nights in October, 2011. The room with a rear facing balcony was superb as was the Breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and a delight to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We opted for Treviso as a stopping-off point close to Marco Polo airport, our way back from a week in the Dolomites - and boy were we glad we did! Hotel Rovere turned out to be a fantastic choice - bright, modern and comfortable, with a very friendly welcome. Our room - 6, "The Secret Garden" - was tastefully decorated with a large, comfortable bed and plenty of space for luggage. We had our own little secluded balcony next to the breakfast terrace, which unfortunately we didn't get to make use of. Other reviews mention the air conditioning, which was excellent - quiet and efficient, and an absolute must given the summer sun outside! There were also shutters and curtains to help keep the room cool and dark during the day. The bathroom was very large and well-appointed, with a great shower. Breakfast was fantastic - cereals, fruit, meat and cheese, and a glorious selection of pastries and cakes. The service was friendly and welcoming from our initial enquiry right through to checking out - Elisa and Caterina being friendly, warm and happy to help. The hotel is a 20-25 minute walk from the centre of town, but it's a straight road along two small canals with resident ducks, and opulent-looking villas to either side. Treviso itself is a gem - a walled city with canals of its own, with a quiet charm that rivals the manic bustle of nearby Venice. There are some beautiful churches and museums with works by Tomaso da Modena, and a nice selection of restaurants and bars (and gelaterie!). Well worth considering - both Hotel Rovere and Treviso - for anyone planning a trip to the Veneo or Friul-Venezia-Giulia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We tried to avoid hotels on this trip but were very pleasantly surprised with this one. The rooms and bathroom are spacious, modern and very well appointed and the staff extremely helpful and went out their way to assist us - even arranging bus tickets for us. The breakfast was one of the best with a very tempting variety and well presented although there is no restaurant for dinner. However there is an excellent and very affordable pizzeria a couple of minute's walk away and the nearby gelato shop is not to be missed. The hotel is located on a bus route to the station so getting to Venice was easy and it is easy to get to and from the Autostrada.

The only gripe we had was that the air conditioner seemed to be unable to cope particularly on our first night and there is limited natural ventilation. It seemed to be better on the second night and we were able to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Although we arrived at 10.30 at night, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. This is a lovely hotel. It is a mile out of the city centre, but there's a bus stop right outside (we walked into and out of town, a nice walk). There's a lovely cafe/bar right next to the hotel, seemingly run by the same family, and a very very nice pizza restaurant about 15 metres away. As for the hotel, the room was very clean, comfortable, with air-conditioning that worked. Breakfast was great, and included what my partner assured me were lots of tasty cakes and biscuits. I can vouch for the fresh fruit salad! Treviso itself is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Wow, what a beautiful room we had. We stayed one night in the junior suite with our 3 kids and I wish we could have stayed longer! Gorgeous warm wood ceilings, lovely bathroom, large room, private balcony, and a little alcove with a stocked refrigerator. If we come back to Treviso, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I loved this place from the minute I arrived. The sisters who run the front desk are delightful, warm and welcoming. They also speak good English. My room - I travelled alone - was fairly small, but had a large closet, comfortable single bed which also works as a sofa, desk and good reading lights. Everything is new and modern, from the raised wash basin in the bathroom to the lovely curtains and bedspread. Air conditioning is an absolute must here in summer and Hotel Rovere has it, with remote control, so easily adjusted at night if you're sleeping and wake up too cold. Complimentary breakfast on the outdoor patio was more than your standard 'continental' and included fruit, cold meat and cheese. I was concerned the hotel was a little far from the walled old city, but it's a pleasant 20-minute or so walk, under shady trees and past ducks swimming in the canals. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, so bussing is also easy. The bus goes right to the train station if you're heading to Venice. I'm a travel writer, so have stayed at plenty of high end hotels. Hotel Rovere is right up there, but without the prices or pretension.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuitcaseSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
673 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#9 of 15 in Treviso
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 15 in Treviso
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rovere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rovere

Address: Viale Gian Giacomo Felissent 13, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rovere 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room is painstakingly designed down to the last detail and is different from the others for name, setting, furnishings to convey a unique, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel has single, twin and double rooms, but also rooms with three or more beds for families or small groups. Some rooms have private balcony. All rooms have wood floors and wood-beamed ceilings; every room has a spacious bathroom with shower, hair dryer and bathroom amenities, safe, minibar, free Hi-Speed Internet connection, adjustable air conditioning and 26” or 32” LCD TV with SKY (free) and Pay-Per-View. Free private parking and shuttle service (to be required and against payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rovere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing