We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 Borgo Cavour
Nearby Hotels
$106
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rovere(Treviso)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Giardino(Treviso)
$85
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scala(Treviso)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
49
40
7
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
40
7
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful townthe ownerone nightold citycharacterfloorcentrelucaduomovenice
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2009

It's a great location, close to Treviso facilities etc. No TV, poor breakfasts. Good Air-con. Could be difficult to find, but local taxi good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuttonRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

This is a small B&B in the centre of Treviso. Very hard to find if you have a car, you must get a map of the 1-way streets. The design is rather too modern for me with some lack of praticality such as no mirror and no bedside tables. The 'en suite' bathroom is actually across the hall. However it was in a very central location, clean and helpful staff. Break fast just about OK. Had good quiet Air conditioning which even in May was very necessary

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabsterabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The B&B Borgo Cavour is the best place to stay if you want to visit Venice but to relax in the same time. Is very close to the train station (8-10min walk) and not to far from the Airport (10-12 min by bus). Is very clean and quiet. We had there Gregorio (he was taking care of the B&B) who was very very nice. His english was not that good but that didn't stoped him to try to help us with directions.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClauG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Compared to Venice, Treviso is practically undiscovered. It's a great small town with plenty of interesting shopping and sites to keep you busy for a day or two. We stayed here for three nights as a base to visit Venice and a few other towns in the Veneto region like Bassano del Grappa. The hotel is very intimate and the staff very personable. There are many artsy touches that give the hotel a unique feel and the room itself was very comfortable. We stayed in the attic which felt very secluded from the rest of the building so there were no problems with noise. Located about 5-10 minutes from the heart of Treviso the B+B is very well situated. There is a nice coffee shop right next door and a great gastronomia called "Stilton" right around the corner. If you want a less touristy authentic northern Italian experience visit Treviso and make sure you stay at this affordable B+B.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We were going to Venice for a long weekend, but our flight came in to Treviso, so we decided to stop there for a night. We found it very difficult to find nice accomodation here that was also in the city center and I was very happy when I finally found the 19 Borgo Cavour B&B, because it looked like a cool place. Which it is. It is very hip, but lacks a little on the practical side.

We stayed in a room on the second floor, and our bathroom was on the other side of the hallway. I think we were the only guests who used it, plus a girl who worked there. We did find this a little weird and uncomfortable, though it was clean. It would have been better if the owner had told us about this when I booked. Our other problem was that the wooden floor moved with every step you took and the design furniture moved with it, which was rather noisy. The traffic under the window is also fairly noisy in the morning. So we felt a little bit like in a pricey dormitory.

On the other hand, when the owner arrived in the morning, she was extremely nice and showed us the must-see parts of this small and friendly city on a map. She was very friendly, which made up for the deficiencies of the room.

Treviso is a great little city to see before Venice, and if you are there, make sure you try the little local wine and ham place by the Benetton shop downtown, it's a great way to mix with the locals and have a sip of wine at 10am...

Stayed: October 2008
Thank bookshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews