We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place, in a good position. Private bathroom outside the room.”
Review of 19 Borgo Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
19 Borgo Cavour
Ranked #20 of 59 Treviso B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“nice place, in a good position. Private bathroom outside the room.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent 1 night in this B&B in Treviso
The B&B is placed in a good position, near the Duomo, with a lot of parking around ( if you are by car).
It's a small nice 3 floors old building, renewed in a good way with industrial elements.
Our room was very big and comfortable, but ( as the other rooms I think) with private bathroom outside the room, so we had to pass through the aisle to go there.
It didn't matter for us but for someone else could be, so it is good know.
Unfortunately our room was very very hot and we didn't reach to decrease the heating, so we had to open the window to sleep well ( in december).
Breakfast is good and various (orange juice, bread butter and jams, biscuits, yogurt, coffee, etc..) served in a nice kitchen or in a little garden.
Prices around 80€/night, when we went (december).

Room Tip: on the top floor there is only 1 room, so you can't meet anybody going to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    6
    6
    10
See reviews for
12
49
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at this B&B (19 Borgo Cavour, Treviso) for one night only but it was quaint and charming and had a wonderful Italian/French feel about it.
It felt like someone’s home – in fact like Marta’s home (the owner) who was friendly and very helpful and welcoming, along with her worker Giovanni who was delightful.
It had an inviting open kitchen and a very pretty outdoor garden area which had a table and chairs for us to have our scrumptious breakfast the next morning (made up of homemade jams; cakes; breads; yoghurt; fruit; etc.).
We stayed in the loft (attic) room which had a very romantic feel about it, with rustic/modern décor and impressive little touches.
It is centrally located in Treviso, so within walking distance to most places.
We would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to stay there again for many more nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this B and B for four nights after spending a week in nearby Venice. Because there are only three bedrooms it felt more like staying with friends than being in an impersonal hotel. The owner Marta was friendly and helpful. Our room was big and comfortable, and our separate bathroom luxurious. There is a lovely little garden at the back; a very relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabettaePietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

it was my second time, that i visited this b&b. already was impressed the first time. very nice housekeeping, rich breakfast and clean rooms. free parking within walking distance (15 mins.), wonderful restaurants. will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstollde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent only 1 night at this little B&B in Treviso. The thing I LIKED most is that I had a good sleep there and I’m rather demanding when it comes to sleep quality. The bed is comfortable, the linen and pillows are nice and it was very quiet at night. I can imagine that if you get noisy neighbours, some problems may arise, but I was lucky. My ROOM was quite spacious, with an internal shower and toilet. Everything’s clean and the design is original. There's free Wi-Fi in the room, a TV and a/c.
BREAKFAST is OK. Can't say more after trying it only once.
The thing I DIDN'T LIKE – and the reason I took away one point from the rating – was the temperature in the room. It was quite cold outside in May, but inside it was even colder. The air-conditioning seemed to be able only to cool down the room and I had to take a hot shower and rush to bed folding the blanket twice. If I had had to stay longer this would have become a problem, but with 1 night I felt comfortable. I can only hope that in winter the radiator copes…
The LOCATION: it’s closer to the centre of Treviso rather than to the railway station, but generally, you only need about 15 minutes on foot to come to/from the station if you know the way.
All in all, it’s good value for money, and it’s one of the cheapest places close to the historical centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Borgo Cavour for the second time recently in October and found it to be every bit as pleasant and "homey" as the first time. It's a great place for your home away from home. Marta and Dylan were there to take care of every whim( I was there with my family) and there was never anything that we asked for that seemed to be a hassle or trouble for them to help us with. Once again, the highest praise for this jewel in special city!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Smtg pleasantly different from the usual hotel.
Perfectly located in Treviso old city center.
Rooms are simple with original furnitures and lot of fantasy solutions!
Breakfast room is cozy and food fresh and tasty.
Just a remark about the fact that the room at the highest floor has the bathroom outside.
Overall good and different!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaKatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#7 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Rialto 13
B&B Rialto 13
#13 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Raspanti
Palazzo Raspanti
#8 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B A Casa di Dora
B&B A Casa di Dora
#1 of 59 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avogari B&B
Avogari B&B
#5 of 59 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19 Borgo Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Borgo Cavour

Property: 19 Borgo Cavour
Address: Borgo Camillo Benso di Cavour 19, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabio welcomes you in the mediaeval town of Treviso, into her "19, Borgo Cavour" design Bed and Breakfast.The Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of the city, at few minutes walk from Duomo and central Piazza dei Signori. 19, Borgo Cavour is a tastefully modernized 17th century dwelling, offering a unique alternative to Hotel living. Guests are accommodated in one of the four spacious bedrooms, each on a separate floor, with private bathroom and air-conditioning - offering complete comfort and privacy.The city of Treviso is a sophisticated mix of ancient and modern cultures and offers a perfect base for short excursions to many historical and cultural sites, like Asolo, Bassano del Grappa and Valdobbiadene - worldwide known by wine lovers for Prosecco. The magic of Venice is only 20 minutes away by train.Guests are served breakfast altogether around the kitchen table. A natural wood stove generates a warm and cosy atmosphere in chilly weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your 19 Borgo Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing