We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but not cozy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SB Padua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel SB Padua
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful but not cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The building is almost breathe taking and is imposing in the neighbourhood. The rooms are nice but not cozy. Breakfast was just okay. The location isn't great for public transportation. We waited for up to 30 minutes to catch the bus to the station. There is free wifi though not accessible in the rooms. Overall it was an okay experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    220
    110
    52
    41
See reviews for
54
150
23
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

A new hotel with professionalism written all over. A very impressive modern building with new age decor and furniture. Very easily navigable by car; you can see it from the motorway. Rooms spotlessly clean. Free wifi. Lot of common sense with the very courteous administrative staff. I have the horrible experience with MANY European Hotels of paying for 3 adults and landing up with a (small) double bed room with another cot squeezed in; too dificult to protest when you are on a short trip with your family. Here, the hotel was full and they gave us two double bed rooms. A spacious lawn with two swimming pools and lovely array of trees. Excellent view from the windows. My only complaint is the very limited opening hours of the swimming pool (and the health centre). The hotel gives you a feel of perfection, a distinct feel good factor will embrace you. Very convenient for those with their own vehicle. For others, there is a shuttle between the hotel and the city centre.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdebasisbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed three nights to look around Padua - the best kept secret in Italy, in our opinion - and from the very first we were impressed. The building itself is incredible to look at, the atrium amazing, the staff helpful from the check in to check out, via sorting out my mobile phone charger. Breakfast was disappointing, but there is no need to have it when Padua is absolutely full of incredibly cheap coffee shops doing pastries and breakfasts at great prices. The room was far and away the best we have ever stayed in and so what if the tv only has Italian channels - after sightseeing all we wanted to do was collapse anyway! The bed was really comfy and big - important as I have recently dislocated my elbow and like to know I won't get accidentally lain on in the night. All told, brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortbreaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I was here for 3 nights for business, the hotel, the staff and the service was excellent. I think their prices which were below a 100 eur per night are also very good. The rooms are clean and spacious (I was given a junior suite on the 8th floor so no complaints there!). The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute bus or car drive on the other hand it is in a quiet area with great views of the city lights. Plus you will love the bathroom :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Rooms are very new and comfortable.
But breakfast were quite poor, not many dishes they got and took very long time to refill.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel two nights and I enjoyed the rooms, which have a nice design and are very spaceous. The cleaness was Ok. The staff was very friendly. However, there are two points to notify: the internet acess is very expensive and the breakfast is very poor. If you appreciate these points, please take careful: this hotel is not the best option. The architecture of the hotel is beatiful...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco-Silva-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita Island, Venezuela
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Padova is a very nice city located at less than 20mins of Venice.
The Hotel B4 is a great choice for people who need to move in the north specially Venice.
We stayed during our Holidays with friends and we want to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#14 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#12 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#23 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Padua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Padua

Property: Hotel SB Padua
Address: Via San Marco 11/ A, 35129, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Padua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Padua 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4-star hotel located within Padua's prestigious North East Tower. The hotel has been designed to satisfy the needs of all its new guests, with elegant, minimalist surroundings that are at the same time hospitable and comfortable. The brightness and the large spaces in both the lobby and the rooms reflect the hotels essential form. Its 135 rooms consist of: Classic, Superior and Deluxe rooms and Junior and Presidential suites. It has: a bar; the Cristallino Restaurant; a gym; ample external parking; a private covered garage; 7 meeting rooms and free Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel SB Padua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Padova Padua
b4 Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing