We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Padua, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tony e
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Conveniently placed for car travel around Padova and further afield. Having the garage for the hire care ensured safe and secure.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizcasha
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully furnished apartment within easy walking distance of the historic centre of Padova (a casual 10 minute stroll). The furnishings are new and modern. It consists of a separate lounge/dining room which is very spacious and comfortable, 2 large bedrooms (one with queen size new bed and the other with two single beds) and a full size bathroom with good shower over bath (with plenty of hot water). It has a complete (full size, separate) kitchen which is very well stocked with all the equipment required to cook full meals. It was spotlessly clean. There is an onsite parking garage. Check in and communication with the owners was very smooth and clear both before and during check in (Sara speaks perfect English). Wifi was fast and easy to access. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are staying in Padova

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garcher34
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem in Padua”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Reservation made 12 months ahead was easy with efficient and timely response in English. The warmth of the personalised welcome by Sara the sister of our hosts was much appreciated. This spacious apartment was by far the nicest we have stayed in on this trip (there had been several). All our needs have been anticipated - we went for nothing during our weeks stay. The sounds of the bells were really enjoyed, yet the perfect quietness of the apartment during the evening being at the rear of the building away from the street ensured an excellent nights sleep. There was a supermarket conviently at street level and the sights of Padua were all within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and quietness.
Liked least: When there is a dishwasher supplies of the cleaning tablets should be provided.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Comfortable and quiet, great location and fantastic host”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the apartment and the location. It was exactly as advertised and portrayed, clean, welcoming, homey.

Sara was right there to let us in when we arrived. She was very welcoming and helpful. She showed us around and offered advice on things going on in town and nearby restaurants, shops and the best “Gelateria” in Padova, very close to the apartment.

The flat was roomy and provided everything we needed, no complaints at all. There were plenty of kitchen pots and pans, dishes, glasses and utensils for us to use for meals eaten in, we appreciated ! Great also to have microwave and toaster, free access to washer and especially to Internet WIFI! The internet access was good and a big deal.

We enjoyed preparing breakfast meals in the kitchen in the morning before heading. During our stay the weather was not particularly hot, so AC worked well and we could sleep comfy.

It was so nice to have a "home base", rather than a stuffy hotel room. The first step in the home, we felt very welcomed and comfortable right away. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property to friends and family!

Thanks again, Sara and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great position
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yagermeis...
US
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't go in hot weather, you will swelter”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This very nice apartment is run by Isabella and her daughter, Sara. Sara was our main contact during our visit, and is a real jewel.

You are expected to read the rules of the apartment, which are vast. There was no soap, no detergent, no dishwasher detergent, and terrible pillows. All that is needed is to be asked to treat the apartment as you would your own place. We felt guilty just being there, hoping we didn't break any rules.

We checked in during early to mid June, and there was a warm spell going on. The day temperatures were 88-90 degrees, which is a major problem because that is the temperature in the apartment, also. There is a very weak, small air conditioner in the hall(!) that cools nothing. You better be careful when using the air conditioner because you will be charged per extra wattage. When we went to bed the first two nights, it was a miserable 85 degrees. There was nothing we could do to drop the temperature. The heat made the apartment the last place we wanted to be while staying there.

That said, when the temperature luckily broke, the apartment became a place that showed its positive attributes. The location to daily markets is a great place to stock up on fresh fruits and vegetables. There is also a decent grocery within 50 feet of the front door of the apartment building.

The bus stop is right outside the apartment building, but we only us to to go the the train station. Everywhere else is walkable, which lets you get the feel of the city. The biggest plus of that location is the best gelato in the world, Gelateria Romana. You also have a private garage that keeps things safe. That kept a rental car safe.

The apartment would be a nice place, and is a nice place, but we were miserable, and there was no remedy offered except to open the windows.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yves2905
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal base camp”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose the apartment for the following reasons : its positive feedbacks, its situation in Padova, the proximity of other prestigious towns and the garage facility.
Well, we were just delighted by everything. The apartment is really nice, perfectly corresponds to the pictures and can easily accommodate 4 adults. It was clean and I couldn't think of anything that was not at our disposal.
The contact with the owner was quick, precise, effective and warm. So was our arrival. We were welcomed and given plenty of tips. You even receive a hand-made multi-pages document with places to go, opening times, good restaurants, city map etc...
The garage was a blessing as we wished to drive to Venezia, Verona and Vicenza, so no worry to park the car when we came back. You're 10 minutes away from the motorway, less than an hour from the other cities.
As for the situation in Padova, you just walk 10 minutes and you're in the city centre. What else could you ask for ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing