We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Padua”
Review of Hotel Sagittario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sagittario
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for Padua”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I chose this hotel from TripAdvisor when my husband and I visited Padua last November. My husband was visiting the AutoEpoca classic car show and I spent the time sightseeing. Padua is a wonderful city to visit and this hotel is such a find. It is located in a residential suburb, and is served by a bus, so don't be put off by the fact that it's not in the town centre. It's very good value, has modern comfy rooms, serves a great breakfast and has a restaurant next to it which is used by all the locals - always a good sign in italy. So, when you come back to your room after a hard day's sightseeing, there's no need to go into town again with such a great restaurant on your doorstep. We had a delicious meal there.

The staff in the hotel and in the restaurant are friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again when we next visit Padua, and would recommend that you do so too!

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms in this hotel had been modernised. It's a quiet residential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexina Fullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Sagittario, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Madam,
we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We appreciated you understood our philosophy and what we wish
our costumers feel during their stay.

Thank you very mutch and my best regards.
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    163
    32
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
120
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very nice clean hotel with comfortable beds, free parking, and internet. Breakfast was good. A great choice if you have a car. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noscire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Although located a ways from the center of Padua, the Hotel Sagittario offers an ideal situation if you have your own car. It's easily reached from the autostrada and its location in a residential area offers a peaceful alternative to a downtown hotel. With plenty of free parking, you can leave your car and easily take the bus from the nearby stop into the center of the city. The staff were most welcoming and extremely helpful in answering all our questions. We opted for one of the newer upgraded rooms which was quite comtemporary and comfortable and well worth the addtional cost. The included breakfast was also good value with more variety than the typical hotel breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Newer upgraded rooms offer a more contemporary design and offer good value for small additional cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rboren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed here in May and absolutely loved the hotel and people who work there. They were extremely helpful in all our requests, provided with detailed directions, schedule and maps. Rooms are spacious, very clean and neat, bed (double bed) is huge and comfortable. Breakfast was great - ham, cheese, eggs, all kinds of COFFEE, yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruits and pastry made the start of our days! The hotel is not in the centre of Padova, BUT there is a local bus stop literally 5 min walk from the hotel. It runs every 20-30 min depending on the weekday or weekend. NOTE the official public holidays - the bus will not run on these days, e.i. on the 1st of May we waited 40 min and it turned out that the buses do on run on this day. There is also a suburban train station, Ponte di Brenta, 15 min walk from the hotel, from which you can take a direct train to Venice. And we never regreted that we stayed here and not in Venice or in Padova city centre, Venice was waaay too crowded and much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcholya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Hotel Saggitario is a welcome solution for anyone who has struggled with the bewildering traffic and frustrating hotel situation of the otherwise wonderful city of Padova. Free parking, free Internet, modern and well designed rooms, and the adjacency and almost unheard of guest discount at Dotto I'd Campagna, one of the best restaurants in the area, make this a top choice for touring vacationers. The location in
Pointe di Brenta is by no means central to historic Padova, the market, and the Prato, but they are all accessible if you trust your GPS and time your driving smartly.
And, you are that much closer to Stra, Villa Pisani, the Brenta, and minutes from roads that will take you in every direction from Venice to Treviso to Asolo to Verona and back in the same day if you wish. The restaurant "Dotto" is a local favorite of long standing and is not tourist-ridden. And the nearby Bocadoro is, some would contend, even better.
Rooms at Saggitario are comfortable, up to date, well lighted and smartly designed for efficient use of adequate but not overly generous space. The included breakfast is fine, but not something you'll write home about. Overall, if you are in a touring mode and want to enjoy Padova and it's environs, this is an appealing solution, and if you're touring priorities include eating well, you're definitely in the right neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Large rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and very good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Very good hotel, accomodation, parking and friendly staff. This is our hotel during the "Auto & Moto d'Epoca" in the fiera di Padova since more than 10 years !
A must go is certainly their ristorante "Dotto di Campagna" , every year is this for us a complete delight. Staff is very competent and happy to see us once a year.
Top !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBscuderia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.2 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#6 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
2.5 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#5 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagittario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagittario

Property: Hotel Sagittario
Address: Via Giovanni Randaccio 6, 35129, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagittario 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the warmth of home and the taste of good food. Hotel Sagittario and the Dotto di Campagna restaurant are run side by side in a strong family atmosphere, allowing both loyal clients and passing guests to enjoy the pleasures of good food and experience the sensation of feeling at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sagittario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing