We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel 10-15 minute from train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

For the price we paid for the two room Family setup in Padua we would have gotten a small room in Venice! This is a great place for family and business travel. We used it as our base to discover the Veneto Region. The train station is a quick walk, and from there you are 30 minutes from the Vaperettos of Venice.

Room Tip: For families, get the two room setup. Two rooms, one with a king size bed and one with two doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We originally picked Padua just as a convenient stop off on our way to Slovenia and the Best Western seemed like good value and a good compromise location, not too close to the city centre but still within walking distance.
We were very pleasantly surprised both by the hotel and by Padua itself. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size, bigger than your average European city hotel room. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. The room also had air conditioning which was nice when the temperature outside got above 30°C. The hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with and the car park was right behind the hotel.
Padua itself is a compact city with a bustling historic town centre. The hotel is located just outside it beside some university buildings. We found it a pleasant stroll from the hotel to the town centre during the day. I'm not sure about at night, it seems safe enough and while we were there a lot of people were walking around even at about 11pm, families with children as well as students and teenagers.
Overall we were very happy and made a return visit on our journey home a week later and found the service to be just as good.
I nearly forgot to mention also the hotel breakfast - usually I find hotel breakfasts are overpriced and not worth the money. Here however I found that it was only 9 euros extra for two of us and there was a good range of food available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TousLesDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Not located in the center (but close to it) this hotel is a perfect choice for a business trip to Padova, but even more. Not only with all standards of 4 stars, but also some style and stint of Italy - despite the modern glass-concrete look. So, inside is more friendly, that it looks from outside. Well equipped, modern rooms, painless fast service, perfect brakfast, good wifi in the whole hotel, free and simple parking. Nothing to complain :) And if you are just tired of long driving, is quick and easy to reach from the A4 highway.

Room Tip: As high as possible for the best panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TF_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is an ideal location for being near the University, easy walking distance from the city center and the train station, and also easy walking distance from a large supermarket. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The breakfasts were excellent and one of my favourite parts of the stay. I would definitely stay here again, whether for work or for vacation travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors have balconies that open to the outdoors for nice fresh air. Women c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent hotel to stay in Padua - then this is the one! Bedroom and bathroom were 5 star. The selection for the breakfast buffet was vast and suited to all naionalities - it was 5 star. Staff were 5 star. We plan to go back there next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

first time in italy & didn't expect that much from best weston as i was only on a business trip. padova is a university town so don't expect to much. room was very good, clean spacial, but if your english forget the tea or coffee making facility's you have to go down 7 floors to the restaurant to get a drink. typical continental breakfast, ok but but very boring. at least scrambled eggs would be nice!! view from hotel? grimm...
an ok hotel for buisness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steved1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice big rooms and friendly staff are the first things you notice. The rooms are huge for European standards. Decent breakfast in the morning along with nice indoor pool. We walked to the train station(about 20 mins) to go into Venice. If you want some room to spread out and still have access to Venice I definitely recommend Hotel Galileo. Make sure to go to the town square in Padova for dinner, great night!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank LordWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
0.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#6 of 45 in Padua
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
553 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#18 of 45 in Padua
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova

Address: Via Venezia 30, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: $84 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing