We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Nearby Hotels
NH Padova(Padua)
$94
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Padova(Padua)
$75
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Al Fagiano(Padua)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belludi 37(Padua)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
425
657
171
48
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
657
171
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingspa pooltrain stationa short taxi ridehotel chargesmodern hotelbuffet stylehotel restaurant iscity centreappointed roomsbusiness hotelfamily roomvisit venicebusiness tripreception staffbreakfast was includedbig bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is a very good hotel but there are some oddities. On the plus side, reception is welcoming and helpful, the rooms are modern,clean, good sized with a large and comfortable bed. There is plenty of parking and free wifi. Breakfast is substantial and the adjacent restaurant is very good. However, you have ask for tea/coffee making facilities and, also, any further supplies from the bar. Even more strange, there is a €5 charge for the use of the pool and a further €5 for a towel! With these two oddities cleared up, it would be an excellent hotel instead of just very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was spacious and had abnormally many wardrobes and shelves. I believe that if someone stayed there for a week or for a months with corresponding amount of clothes, it would be enough place for all the things.
As for the restaurant, we liked it, but I was a bit surprised that they make carpaccio from prosciutto.
The room is equipped with a kitchen with a frig, a microwave, a dishwasher, but it seemed me very strange that there were no plates, no caps, no pans, no spoons-forks - completely nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in April 2013. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious. Our bathroom was great. The only two things that could be improved are that the rooms were too warm for us at night. The ac could not be turned on yet. The breakfast is the same every day and it got boring after 4 mornings. But all in all a good place to stay. it would be nice if you didn't have to pay for the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisablowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in early July with friends. We had only two nights. Book a family room which was a very good price, and found two rooms with a door between them. Not far from the center. With good equipment of the rooms and everything you need for a pleasant stay. Free parking. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vezirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff is nice (other than the fact that they don't have a shuttle service, and they gave me the street address as "Via Venice" when it was really "Via Venezia" and I got very confused when I had to stop and ask passersby -- I walked from the train station -- for directions). There is no coffee maker in the room, but they can provide one if you ask (for no charge). I asked for a German translator (Bwah ha haaa -- long story) and they actually said, "We will have one tomorrow." The room service menu is VERY authentic regional specialties like Octopus carpaccio (14 euros), Puree of dried cod with toasted bread (12 euros) and tortellini with asparagus on a shrimp bisque (14.5 euros) -- honestly, I'm getting hungry just typing this, and as I'm actually IN the hotel at this very moment, I am sorely tempted to order, but there is an added room service fee of 6 euros, so the carpaccio, for example, would end up costing 20 euros, which is something like $30. The room was hot so I asked for help turning on the airconditioner, and they said the airconditioner was only available in the warm months. Which is to say, starting in May. I know this will sound like a whole list of complaints, but the hotel IS really very clean and the staff is very nice and polite and professional.

Room Tip: We had to keep the windows open because the room was so warm; there is a lot of traffic noise from the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews