We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable and spacious apartment in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Padua, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
josephine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and spacious apartment in a very central location”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here with another couple for five nights and were very happy with the size and decor of this apartment. It had all the facilities we required and was extremely comfortable. The proximity to the daily produce markets and shops in the main square made picking up fresh fruit, bread etc extremely quick and easy. We walked everywhere to see all the sights of Padua, and we were pleased to be in the ghetto area with its excellent restaurants and boutique shops. Isabella was extremely welcoming and gave us some very good tips for restaurants, and was ready to answer all of our questions. Our only surprise was the fact that we had to request air conditioning which involved an extra charge which we hadn't been aware of. This probably occurred because of the unseasonal hot spell and we imagine anyone booking for the summer months would be aware of these charges. However, we suggest you check the possible costs when enquiring about the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magic_car...
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It's a beautiful, well furnished, well equipped, and enormously comfortable apartment, and the hospitality from Isabella was warm and responsive (she personally checked us in and out and oriented us to the place). The apartment was spotlessly clean. The bedroom area is extraordinarily quiet and can be made pitch dark, and I slept longer hours than I'd have thought possible. And meanwhile the living/dining room faces the Piazza delle Erbe and the Palazzo della Ragione. There simply is no more desirable location: it's in the center of the center, as Isabella and I said to each other. Fabulous food items can be bought from the market basically right outside the door, and the most interesting tourist sights are just blocks away, several of them within only two blocks. This place is a find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: I liked everything! Bed rather hard for me, but most beds are.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Dear Ellen, thank you so much for your wonderful comment!
It is a pleasure to know you enjoy so much your stay at our apartment. You and your husband were excellent guests and we do hope to see you again, until then... al the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APClith
Bashall Eaves, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the centre and a fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After a very hectic year we wanted to treat ourselves so went for this apartment and how glad I am that we did. It's spacious, well serviced, centrally located and has everything we needed. We have stayed in Padua six times and this is the best apartment by some distance.
Although the main room overlooks the Piazza there was little noise and none in the bedrooms. Two good bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. The living/dining area is huge with plenty of comfortable chairs as well as dining furniture.
Isabella & Francesco are very experienced hosts and could answer any queries. Helpful and accommodating. I don't hesitate to recommend this apartment and I hope we will be going back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice review; we are really grateful! It was a pleasure to host you all in Padova, you were perfect guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly hope to see you again in the future, you will be more than welcome! Thanks again, Isabella, Francesco and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leomaisie
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and well-equipped apartment as has been described fully in previous reviews. We liked the balance of clean, functional space with just the right amount of interesting furnishings and homely touches. The owners are very helpful and we had no problems with the arrangements or while we were there. What makes it special is its wonderful location! Padua is a beautiful city and at its heart lies a complex of three squares which bustle from morning to night with markets , cafes restaurants and special events. From the little balconies in this apartment you have a wonderful view of one of the squares , Piazza delle Erbe and a 2 minute walk to the others. It is midway on the main axis between the station and Prato delle Valle so all the historic sites and museums and a great range of shops are within very easy walking distance although it is also handy for trams and buses. Although in the middle of things the bedrooms are at the back and are generally quiet. We spent two weeks in Padua and found that we had plenty to do and see especially as it is packed with wonderful frescos - and not just in the famous Scrovegni Chapel. We chose not to take a car and there is really no need - there are excellent train and bus services to Venice and other Veneto towns if you want a day away. We also enjoyed the Il Burchiello day trip along the Brenta canal to Venice although it was lovely to get back to Padua which whilst it is lively and buzzing doesn't suffer from the horrendous over-crowding of Venice. If you like Italian towns and the theatre of Italian street life you will love this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Long walk to dispose of rubbish!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ByeBye2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location. Thoughtful owners.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

CA’ BIMBA
Four members of our family stayed at Ca' Bimba in July 2014. The photos on the website are a true representation of the apartment and any questions we had prior to the booking were answered promptly by the owners. We paid a deposit by PayPal (with the transaction costs borne by us) and the rest in cash on arrival. I would have preferred to be able to pay by credit card, both for convenience and for safety. Isabella, Francesco and Sarah (their daughter) were all very friendly, helpful and eager to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. For a fee, we arranged to be collected from the airport by Francesco, which made the journey so much easier. It was a very good idea.

The apartment is right in the centre of this lovely university city and couldn’t be more convenient. The amazing view of the Palazzo della Ragione with its ‘indoor’ markets below it and the fantastic outdoor markets in the Piazza delle Erbe, so very close, was brilliant and we made full use of them. The food sold is very fresh and top quality and it is very interesting to see such variety. Be aware that the indoor market closes in the middle of the day and the outdoor stalls are mostly there only in the morning. On arrival we had to shop for a few essentials from a small supermarket (walking distance) as the shops had closed. There is really no need for a car if you are staying just in Padua (Padova in Italian) as everything is within walking distance, or if wish to travel to other areas by train (the station is walking distance). In fact, a car could be a bit of a hindrance due to problems with finding suitable parking. There are a couple of disabled spaces (for UK/EU blue badge holders only) in the square directly in front of the apartment which allows unlimited parking. The surrounding roads are very narrow, one way or pedestrianized making driving quite difficult. We did hire a car for our last two days in Padua as we wanted to travel to Parma for the ‘Parmagolosa #9 The Classic Complete Experience (food tour)’, a two hour drive away and also Bologna and Verona. One word about a lot of Italian drivers: ‘impatient’.

The apartment is on the first floor, accessed via two short flights of steps, although there is a lift if required. Inside the apartment are several steps that up lead to the lounge. The rest of the apartment is on one level. The apartment is very secure. The area feels very safe and we experienced no problems while we were there. The locals are very friendly.

Sara had kindly left a complimentary welcome pack for us, which we appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped with everything that we needed, though a larger moka pot (coffee pot) which could serve four people would have saved us having to make several brews with the smaller ones.

There are two bathrooms, with only one having a shower which meant that we all queued up in the mornings. In my opinion, another shower instead of a bath would be more practical, though I know some people prefer a bath. One bath towel each and smaller towels were provided. Tea towels were provided for the kitchen.

The beds in both the rooms were comfortable and there was sufficient storage for clothes etc. The washing machine was very useful as it allowed us to keep within our luggage allowance. Each bedroom had doors and windows which opened onto a small balcony at the back of the apartment where there was a drying rack. The doors provide fresh air and can be left open overnight as there are insect screens at the windows. We didn’t need to use the air conditioning, and because of this I cannot comment on how efficient they are. I am aware that any electricity used for air conditioning will be charged extra.

The apartment was clean and well maintained. We were shown around by Sara who explained everything to us, gave us two sets of keys, further contact details and showed us the folder which contained information about restaurants and places to visit. The owners have now installed their own router so the internet signal is strong and a good speed. There are two umbrellas in the apartment (which we unfortunately needed to use). There is a hairdryer, an iron and an ironing board.

The spacious lounge has two comfortable sofas, a sofa in an area for watching TV, a small area with armchairs and the dining table and chairs which sits six. From the two windows in the lounge are two small balconies (there is also one in the kitchen, which is adjacent to the lounge) from which you can enjoy watching all the goings on in the Piazza delle Erbe. Each of us enjoyed sitting there with a glass of wine, watching, or reading a book in the evening.

There are many excellent restaurants in the area so you will have no difficulty finding good places to eat. Don’t overlook one just around the corner from the apartment, called Osteria dei Fabbri, in Via dei Fabbri, which serves delicious authentic Paduan food – it’s a place where the locals eat. Trattoria Da Dante alle Piazze on Via Manin is also very good. We had delicious food sat in Piazze delle Frutti Osteria Al Peronio on two occasions and it was equally good on both nights. The waiting staff at Osteria Al Peronio are very friendly and helpful, but the owner and his wife are quite impatient. We have found that in all restaurants, except the very high end ones, that the waiting staff do not wait until everyone has finished eating before they start to collect the plates. This is just the way it is done I think, but when requested they are happy to wait until everyone has finished eating.

Any guidebook or the internet will give you all the details of the main things to see in Padua, so I won’t list them all here. I will just mention one of our disappointments in case it is of help. Especially as it was our main view from the windows of the apartment, we were curious as to what Palazzo della Ragione was like inside. On the day of our visit, unfortunately, there was an exhibition on. We had to pay extra to enter on the exhibition day (even though we only wanted to see the building). Banners and other such stuff were hung all over the inside obscuring the view we hoped we would see. I can understand why they use it as an exhibition hall as it is basically an extremely large, rather empty building. However, the huge wooden horse is quite magnificent. There are some wonderful ceilings outside the main hall, and visible through the arches on the second floor from the outside. If you want to visit, if you can, it would be wise to go on a day when there isn’t an exhibition taking place; otherwise you may feel like we did, in that it was rather a waste of money.

The only problem we encountered while we were in Padua was on the train to Venice. We obtained our four tickets by paying for them by a machine and then got on the train. During the journey the guard walked along the carriage inspecting all the tickets. When he came to us he suddenly snapped and demanded we pay more money. We had no idea why. Eventually we realised we should have put the tickets we had just bought into another machine to ‘validate’ them. Even though it was clear we had just purchased them he refused to budge, so we had to pay the large and disproportionate fine. I acknowledge that we should have made ourselves aware of this odd requirement before our trip to Italy, but equally there should be a sign by the machine to warn tourists of this peculiar requirement. It did spoil our day a little, but we made our minds up to enjoy our day in Venice.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Padua and are very grateful to Isabella, Francesco and Sarah for making our stay possible. One day in the future we may return. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Only one shower
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing