We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

On our trip to Venice, we have slept in this hotel for two nights. Comfortable and clean rooms, nice and simpatic stuff, and fantastic restaurant in the hotel for dinner. The wi-fi is very slow for working something!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    431
    129
    20
    12
See reviews for
234
206
29
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I booked a night here prior to our cruise from Venice. A bit out of town (Padova), but they have a shuttle that runs 4-6 times a day into town. I am an IHG member and got free Internet thrown in also. The staff was exceptional and the room immaculate. The bathroom was really awesome with both a giant tub and a shower. Definitely a solid 4-star property with 5-star service. The give you a discount card for the internal but independent Aquattro restaurant with great food and service. What makes it so great? Great service, reasonable rates, clean carpets, immaculate bathroom, well lighted hallway, nice bar, morning cappuccino. It doesn't get better!

Room Tip: We were in a street facing room, but zero street noise. Well built place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airmike943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Padova for a business trip.

The hotel is very good, high quality, good and spacious rooms with big bathroom.
It was clean and confortable.

Very good the internal resturant for the dinner and the breakfast.

My compliments to the staff, very friendly, especially Mrs. Francesca and Alice.

A good stay, I will come back again.

Room Tip: As per my experience, all the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overall, I would say the place is good but I was rather disappointed because no free wifi. The bed is comfortable & I had a good night sleep. The toiletries are good. I took a hot bad using the hotel shower gel & it was good. The breakfast was not tht impressive.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good. Ice maker machines available on all levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear zoefied,

Thanks for taking the time to contribute your feedback, we are always eager to find out our guests opinion. We are happy you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the internet policy. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel certainly needs some improvement on the service front. Except for a few people most of the staff was not up to the mark and unhelpful. The hotel is a bit out of the city and a bit away from the public transport. Nothing great about the hotel room where most of the basic amenities were missing. No recognition for the IHG Rewards members.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windcharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear windcharger,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback.

I was disappointed to hear that we were unable to give you the typical high level of service which we are renowned for during your stay. All our team members pay special attention to our loyal members and can only offer you my sincere apologies for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion. We always endeavor to meet our guests' expectations, and we are truly sorry for the experience which you were given.

Be confident that your notes will be shared with the staff involved in the processes for taking the appropriate actions. We all hope that should you return, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as one of our club members and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided not to stay in Venice but outside Padua's city center which made our way to the vaporetto easier. Yes, we had our own car and we drove to Piaz.Roma and left the car at the parking. For those who don't have a car, the hotel has a shuttle to the train station.
Because we booked through Booking.com, we got an upgrade to a junior suite. The room was VERY spacious, the bathroom big, furnishings modern and bed confy. Free wifi. There's free parking outside.
We also got a discount for breakfast because of booking.com, we paid 6,50 instead of 13 euros. Breakfast was good and plenty with excellent coffee.
We also tried the new restaurant and the food was ok, nothing extraordinary.
The hotel has an excellent value for the money you pay. If back in Venice or Padua, I would stay at the Crowne Plaza again for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theworldismyhomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sainte anne sur gervonde
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is not far from the city center.it is close to the motorway. It can be a solution if you want to visit venezia. The value for your money is good.
There is very good pizzeria close to the hotel

Room Tip: the rooms on the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear compigne,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property.

I am pleased to note that you found our hotel conveniently located to where you need to be at. Our location is one of our great selling point and I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and you were satisfied with most of the services that we have to offer.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 49 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
2.7 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing