We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect from a Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect from a Crowne Plaza”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is an excellent hotel, particularly if you own a car and you can stay away from the city centre on a weekend.
Rooms were excellent, breakfast was OK, we did not try the bar or the restaurant.

Only negative note: the staff did not make us aware that the in-room wifi was complimentary so, given the high costs displayed at the connection, we decided not to use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supervacuum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    437
    130
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
208
30
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

With adequate own arrangement of transportation, this will be a good choice for stay in Venice for 3 days.
We enjoyed this Hotel of all the 8 hotels we stayed during the tour of 2 weeks. I woule recommend this hotel for all those who plan to visit Venice for 2 or more days stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved this place. As others have said the rooms are large and very clean. The staff we met were very helpful and pleasant and spoke good English. The restaurant is outstanding for a hotel chain, we ate there three times. (dinner for 2 people cost about 75 Euros for 3 courses and wine). Breakfast was excellent too. We were travelling by car and the location was easy to find with free parking; you can get the free shuttlebus to/from town or taxi for about 11 Euro.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location: If you are here for Padova - not good without a car. If you are here for Venice - not good as well, because it's pretty far from the rail station.
Room: The room was absolutely standard. But with antz :)
Breakfast: Ouch! Very bad! Even for 2-stars hotel. It's better not to have a breakfast at all...
Internet: We were there for two nights and all this time internet was "temporary" out of order.
Parking: Free parking on site and cheap garage.
Lobby: Tiny, uncozy, with poor bar, expensive.
Check-in/out: Fast, no problems here.
Overall: If you have any choice, try to choose something else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Nikolay P,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very large clean room and bathroom. The service is great. The breakfast is very delicious with a wide variety. They only have one computer in the lobby where I had access to download some pictures and use the internet for free. In a word we enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend it, a great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A really good business hotel, with excellent staff. All the staff spoke good English, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite which was appreciated. A good modern hotel which was clean and well maintained. Definitely worth considering if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve17360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hit and miss

We stayed here for three nights. At times I wanted to give this hotel a 5, and at other times I wanted to give it a 1. So, it gets a 3.

For us, the location was good because we had a car and because it was the closest hotel to the stadium where the Springsteen concert was. It’s just off the autostrada and there is plenty of free parking. If you don’t have a car, though, this might not be a good choice. The hotel has a shuttle to the train station and downtown Padova, but it’s not continuously running and you have to reserve it a day ahead of time. We took it to the train station once but were unable to tell them for sure when to pick us up since we had no idea when we would be returning. So we took a cab back to the hotel (for more than it cost us to take the train to Venice).

The room was very nice: huge, clean, and modern with comfortable beds. I appreciated the space, and it felt downright luxurious after spending the previous week in a cramped bedroom in an agriturismo. The bathroom was also very nice, with fluffy towels and a bathrobe, but unfortunately we were never able to get anything hotter than a lukewarm shower.

The hotel caters to large tour groups. After the other Springsteen fans checked out, buses with large groups started showing up. Our first two nights were peaceful but on the third night a loud group invaded our floor and yelled down the halls to each other late at night and early in the morning.

Service was inconsistent and it seemed that the hotel was understaffed. At the bar, the bartender avoided making eye contact with us and then disappeared. He never came back even after two calls by the front desk guy. But at other times, we experienced excellent service; for example, in the restaurant, where the food was wonderful and reasonably priced. We had dinner there twice.

The WiFi didn’t work at all the first two days we were there, and it didn’t seem like anyone at the hotel cared. Unfortunately, that was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. When we checked out, they apologized, and we asked politely if there was something they could do for us. They took a whopping 10 euros off the bill, but it would have been nice for them to comp our breakfasts like we heard them do for other people. We could have pushed for more but we didn’t feel like it. We just would have appreciated the gesture. This hotel has a lot of potential but all things considered, I probably wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy92008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear daisy92008,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very pleased that you liked our location. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,678 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
4.0 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 46 in Padua
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing