We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Giovanni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giovanni
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to old town, city buses available if you do not like to walk.
We have stayed for a few nights, rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.
No restaurant but breakfast buffet is a great value , home baked pastries were delicious.
We will definitely stay in this hotel next time in Padua.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giovanni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 195 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

great breakfast, nice host’s service, room very clean… maid service was required daily...there is 1 bus within a couple of meters that take u directly into padova central square of the city itself…. me being a American and could’nt speak Italy they was very helpful…but if u wont to us a taxi it about 8-10 Euros from train station…

Room Tip: Room 227...great view, well heated
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiovanni, Proprietario at Hotel Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Hi Penny, thanks for the review and for the nice words about our hotel. Hope to see you soon in Padua .
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Hotel is located close to highway, which makes it perfect for stay over for business. Rooms are functional and comfortable and staff is very friendly. Cleaness is ok and breakfast is rich.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Abal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This a comfortable hotel located closer to the autostrada rather than the city centre. This is in itself not a problem as within a couple of hundred metres is a bus that goes directly to the central square of the city itself. The hotel staff are friendly and went out of their way to assist our american friends that were traveling with us in arranging flights back to the USA. The rooms are comfortable and clean but somewhat cramped although adequate. On balance when in Padua I would certainly return to the Giovanni despite this shortcoming. Although the hotel has no restaurant a very good breakfast of pastries, cold meats and hot breakfast is available to order.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPlummerBerkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

A very nice modern hotel with comfortable and very clean rooms and bathrooms. The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful and serves an opulent buffet breakfast with everything you would desire for a good start of the day. Your car can be secured during the night in the hotel’s garage. But be careful, your car might hit the ground at ramp’s end if it has low sport tires. If you don’t mind to leave your car behind and use a bus to the city center this hotel is an excellent choice for a short stay to discover the historic Padua. The bus stops close to the hotel and brings you in ten minutes to all the important sightseeing places. By foot it’s a pretty long way. The hotel is a little bit difficult to find due to its location on a major road to the city and parallel access streets. A map cannot help, a good navigator will.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Set/11 for 4 nights. We drove down from Bolzano and used it as our base to explore Venice and the region. The rooms were quiet, large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel Giovanni is conveniently located near the motor way and has free parking. We also highly recommend the restaurant, also called Giovanni.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValterBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Its a good and clean hotel but for sure its not 4 stars hotel. 3 maybe. The beds were not comfortable (2 joint twin beds?), noisy air conditioning system, view houses in front. A bit outdated shower.

Location is also not excellent. Strangers at night looked a bit scary :) Its 30-40 mins walk from the center. It is situated just near the big road.

On the other hand, staff was very friendly. The best part was breakfast. They served home made cake!!! and very good fruits.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#15 of 45 in Padua
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#12 of 45 in Padua
531 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#5 of 45 in Padua
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giovanni

Address: Via Terenzio Mamiani 17, 35129, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giovanni 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Giovanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing