We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst B & B of our trip to Italy & France” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alla Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alla Fiera
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst B & B of our trip to Italy & France”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this B & B out of our month long trip through various places in Italy & France. This was by far the worst choice we had made - there was only standing space beside the bed, the lighting was terrible, and worst of all - the carpets stank! If you opened the windows to let in some fresh air, mosquitoes swarmed in! Even now when I think of Alla Fiera, I can relive the stale smell. The only redeeming feature was the decent breakfasts. Besides, it was not a good idea staying in Padua to visit Venice, as the 1 hour commute each way reduces your energy. If one has to stay in Padua, there are a number of star hotels around, and for a few euros more, one can get fairly decent rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodhiroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    87
    59
    25
    26
See reviews for
21
66
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We can recommend this hotel because the personal is very polite and professional, they were a great help to us in planning excursions in Padua and Venice - to see more in short time. Location is excellent - 12 minutes walk from railway or bus station and only 5 minutes walk from ancient part of the town. Room was clean and silent.Very good place to stay for nice price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Liliya255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in September 2012 . It was basic but good value and near the station - 10 mins walk .This meant it was easy to do a day trip to Venice ( by train for only 5 E for Ist class recommneded on 9.30am train which is busy ) and Vicenza .Also free parking outside was available . Parking in Italian city centre is usually a nightmare experience ! PLUS Great famliy restauarant (ristorante al funghi )next door also .The owner on reception ( Patricia )was the most helpful I had on the entire holiday !

Room Tip: If too hot ask for AC to be turned on at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night when the temperatures were scorching outside and the reception area too was very hot. The receptionist spoke good English and booked us in efficiently and we went up to the room (no lift) to find the to our joy that the aircon was already on and the room was cool, clean and functional. The location of the hotel affords easy arrival by car with plenty of street parking in a quiet residential area and all the main attractions of Padua can be reached on foot. The breakfast was excellent and offered good quality products with plenty of choice. We would stay again for a stopover or a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Really nice place. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. can recommend to everyone! Next to it you can find an amazing restaurant run by a family - great food! the only thing i didn't like was the coffee during breakfast... if you want to have something nicer - you have to pay extra... hmmmm naughty!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had such a mix up with the booking on Booking.com, it completely spoilt our holiday mood. The hotel staff on duty at the time was completely clueless and would ring up his 'angry' manager over every single detail. They were not even a little sympathetic to the fact that the mix up had been caused by the booking.com and we were completely unaware of any problems. They clearly don't care about 'customer service'. We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the railway station. My advice would be to either avoid going here or make sure you call up and confirm booking before your country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Padua hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Though a bit far from the city center, we had a pleasant stay at hotel Alla Fiera. It offered us a a short walking distance from the railway station, air-conditioned and perfectly clean rooms at a good price. The service was also ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatoli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel M14
Hotel M14
#36 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#42 of 51 in Padua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Fiera

Property: Hotel Alla Fiera
Address: Via Ugo Bassi 20, 35131, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Fiera 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel alla Fiera is strategically situated in front of the Fiera Campionaria, Padova's preeminent trade fair venue. It is located near the train station, the Courts of Justice, some of the city's prestigious university departments and close to the Cappella degli Scrovegni, which contains frescos by Giotto that is one of the most important masterpieces of italian art. At only 2km from Padova's eastern motorway exit (Padova-est) and a few minutes on foot from the historic centre of the city, Hotel alla Fiera is the perfect base for your holiday, for your business trip or for your studies. It is a particularly convenient location for the start of bicycle trips either within the city or its environs. The '70s styled building situated on two floors, without a lift, has a homely vintage feel, where cleanliness is our priority. Guests are welcomed by friendly professional staff that are available 24 hours to give clients any kind of information to help them make the most of their stay both at the Hotel alla Fiera and in Padova. We give directions, advice on restaurants, shopping, day trips to neighbouring cities such as Venice, bus and train timetables, as well as information on exhibitions and other interesting things to see and do nearby. We love to look after you and make you feel as at ease as if the air of your own home was not too far away. The smell of coffee and warm croissants will greet you in the morning either in the bar or in the garden in the summer, areas where guests can also rest and relax during the day or in the evening, sipping tea or perhaps an aperitif. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alla Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Fiera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing