We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good gelato”

Ciokkolatte - Il Gelato che Meriti
Ranked #8 of 61 Dessert in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Best gelateria in Italy 2015. Our Salt Caramel won the Sherbeth Festival in Palermo at 2017 Delicious artigianal Gelato, fantastic frozen Yogurt with fresh fruits, granita siciliana of quality, delicios pistacchio and a special Tiramisù
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Had pistachio, hazelnut and fig. All in all good flavors and nice location. Was able to purchase gelato and sit in palazzo to watch all the people! Was pleasant to do in evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lazlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORENZO Z, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ciokkolatte - Il Gelato che Meriti, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017

After a few drinks, my wife likes nothing more than a tub of delicious Italian gelato. On the Piazza dei Signori is an outlet of the highly regarded Grom empire. Now speak it softly, but I find Grom’s products a little bland. So as Ciokkolatte is only a few doors down - we thought we would give it a try. Wow! Now gelato, as with all foods, is a highly personal choice but as far as me and my wife are concerned - Ciokkolatte ticks all the boxes. Stand-out flavours included pear, fig, Mascarpone with honey and nuts, (sooo good), and their chocolate mint. You may have guessed - we went there on more than one occasion. Totally delicious in every way.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I sought out Ciokkolatte after seeing it on gelatotour.it. It was superb. Went twice in an hour and had 4 scoops each time. Excellent. Great flavors. Great smoothness. Great intensity. Top level gelato.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Food
Thank cohenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Italy many times and eaten at many different gelato places. This has made it to the top of my list. Fresh flavours (had coffee, pistachio, New York cheesecake flavours), and so creamy. Honestly the best gelato I've eaten in Italy, I will be going back every day whilst I'm here.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Trogers594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Make sure you get there before the queuing starts because this place gets busy. I had the fig gelati and it was to die for. The portion sizes are very good and the price is very reasonable. The ice cream is very fresh and great care is taken in its creation. Best gelati I had in Italy.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rudypilotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciokkolatte - Il Gelato che Meriti also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Ciokkolatte - Il Gelato che Meriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing