We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..what a wonderful surprise inside the hotel Crowne Plaza..”

Aquattro Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 1,034 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We choose the freshest products every day that the season offers to compose the recipes of traditional territory, sometimes with a touch of internationality.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“..what a wonderful surprise inside the hotel Crowne Plaza..”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

..opened every evening it represents a very good choice not only for the guests of the hotel but also for anyone who would like to try this amazing experience..I think it's better to book in advance, especially for a big groups..it's an ideal solution for business or romantic dinner..you don't have any trouble to find a car space, the car parking of the hotel is enough..the service is very good, all the waiters/waitresses speak several languages and they are very kind..speaking about the menu, they offer a wide range of dishes, available on the website but I strongly recommend to select the most typical local dishes..the waiters/waitresses can help you on selecting them..the portions are very well prepared and right to satisfy any starving man..moreover I'd like to suggest to taste some starter and eventually the vegetable menu..the only problem is the opening time, the restaurant closes at 11pm..finally, the prices are so high considering the level of quality..typically a restaurant inside an hotel isn't a good choice, but "Aquattro" represents a sort of an exception of the rule..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MattRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquattro, Direttore at Aquattro Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Mister Matt, we would like to thank you for your compliment and fantastic review with explanation of the service that we do offer to our customers. Even though it never will be enough and will try to give always a better choice and variety of food .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    61
    23
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, however hotel atmosphere”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Read about the restaurant at Tripadvisor. The offered menu in the evening was of good quality and tasteful, at reasonable prices. Wine list is adequate and prices are not over the edge. Dessert however is not good - when you are offered to choose from a printed dessert menu with pictures beware!! Decoration of the restaurant is one that one may like or not - hotel atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquattro, Direttore at Aquattro Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear SIr, we like to thank you for visiting our restaurant and living us your review.
we are glad to have meet your expectation, however about the desert is matter of taste but can always be improved. The atmosphere we will try to be more friendly to make it feel more at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, great food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked the restaurant because of its high ranking in tripadvisor, and checking the website, we discovered that they serve desserts coming from the "Officine Giotto", which is got many awards and is a great example of rehabilitation of inmates, since the pastry making is in the city prison. The dinner was simply great! Nice place, very good service, excellent dishes, and fair prices (30 EUs per person for appetizer, first course, sweet, coffee, and a bottle of red wine shared by four). They also bring some complementary welcome appetizers and a glass of sparkling wine with the desserts. In short, a very nice and enjoyable place. And the desserts were actually as good as they appeared from the images in the menu, even better according to my wife!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAAAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquattro, Direttore at Aquattro Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I really appreciate your review in English. Is our characteristic to propose the great Venetian cuisine and sense of Italian hospitality to an international clientele. We notice that most of the time our foreign customers are pleasantly surprised, because before dining at the Aquattro Restaurant did not know the wonderful dishes of regional cuisine. We are very proud of our pastry from Giotto of Padua, on one hand because of its quality and is one of the most famous and rewarded in Italy and on the other for the important social implication of these excellent desserts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good restaurant inside the Crowne Plaza”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I liked the food and the people.
There were a good choice of food at reasonabe price, considering to be in a Crowne Plaza.
I found no issues, so for me it is all ok, and I will reutrn there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquattro, Direttore at Aquattro Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you Sir, for your review and the fact that you enjoyed the food. It will a pleasure to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wow... A five star value”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I dropped in for dinner. We were not very hungry, but did not want to get up at midnight hungry. Dinner was In a word - perfection. Daniele gave us great service. The food is awesome. The home made style egg pasta with artichoke is Terrific. The scope and quality off the offerings is amazing. The extensive menu can satisfy any taste - fish, meat, vegetarian, pasta, gluten free. Even the very reasonable house white wine was terrific. Servings are generous and beautifully presented. Even the deserts are, "outside of the ordinary" and well presented. I am unfamiliar with prices in this part of Italy, but I felt that the food was a great value. Having been to Italy 5 or 6 times, we have had some good meals, but this is surely rated in the top 3 that we have visited. For this American, you just cannot beat the combo staying at the Crown Plaza and eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank airmike943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquattro, Direttore at Aquattro Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Sir, I'm glade for your full an detailed review, is so nice that me and my staff are lost for words and we don't know what to say apart from thanking you and your wife for having decided to rate as in the top 3 meals. If you decide to visit Italy again and pass by, we will be glade to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquattro Restaurant also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
 
Limena, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Vigodarzere, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Aquattro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing