We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Lanterna B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Lanterna B&B
Ranked #4 of 79 Padua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This B&B is absolutely wonderful and highly recommended! We stayed here for 7 days in June 2014(06/12/14 – 06/19/14) and the experience was excellent! The family made us feel at home. We arrived tired and hungry and Gianmarco offered to drive us to a great seafood restaurant. It was so nice to see Francesca’s (such a wonderful young lady) smiley face every morning as she was waiting for us ready to serve delicious breakfast. The room was big, comfortable and very clean. On the day of our departure Gianmarco willingly drove us to the train station which was a great bonus as we had huge bags! Thank you very much again for the wonderful experience and everything you did for us! If we are ever back to Padua we know where we are going to stay! :-) Oksana & Alex

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
51
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is a modern home with two rooms for tourists. It is located north of the city and you have to take the tram and walk just a little ways. We took a taxi to get there and we were glad we did because it would have been confusing to go by tram and foot to find it. Once there it was easy to figure it out with the help of the person there although the person who greeted us didn't speak any English. You buy the tram ticket at the tobacco store. This place had the best bed we encountered in Italy. The breakfast spread was very good and the person we met in the morning spoke perfect English. A bit inconvenient staying out of town but the price can't be beat and there is a great pastry shop on the way to the tram!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguipulli
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved our stay at La Lanterna in Padova, Our room in was spacious, modern, very comfortble and well equipped. The family were delightful, taking turns to serve us breakfast, and
supplying us with information to visit the centre of Padova which was just a tram ride from La Lanterna. We were able to park our car just outside in a very quiet neighbourhood. This is definitely a perfect place from which to visit Padova, especially with a car.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite at the front of the house which was extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This B&B is absolutely amazing! We stayed here for 3 days in June (this post is long overdue!) and I have to say the experience was better than some five star hotels. The family made us feel very welcome and at home. The youngest (Francesca), made our breakfast every morning, showed us where to get groceries, and even walked us to a little vegan restaurant. It really felt like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean, we felt very safe, we had WiFi, and it was easily accessible to the train and grocery stores.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmarco B, Direttore at La Lanterna B&B, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very very much!!
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Kind Regards,
Gianmarco,Francesca
La Lanterna B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

When we made our booking early in the year, and there was only 1 review that had been posted for this new family B&B business. We took our chance and are very glad we did! Stephano (father) greeted us, but it has been their delightful daughter Silvia who has served us breakfast and been so helpful answering questions (she speaks English) during our 3-day stay. This was a terrific location to park our rental car and use the nearby tram to get to the station (Venice) or central Padova. The rooms are clean, the WiFi strong, breakfast is tasty, easy parking for our car and the neighbourhood quiet. We had a comfortable stay and are glad to now add our vote of excellence for this great little B&B!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmarco B, Direttore at La Lanterna B&B, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope your return home would be nice.
Kind regards,
La Lanterna B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The place lies in a quiet street on the north of Padova (some 45 min on foot from the center if you do not mind walking or you can take the tram). Nice neighborhood, lovely garden where you can enjoy a nice espresso. Breakfast was good but the room was realy great. All new furniture spotlessly clean and well equiped. Recommended. The nice landlord speaks some english was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kostam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberalm, Austria
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have made a 5-days north Italian tour and the stay at LaLaterna was awesome! The family is so nice and helpful and the apartements fantastic. Very modern, clean and stylish. We do recommend to all people searching for a short and long stay for valuable prices this place! We defiinitely will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquarius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
3.7 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#14 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Casa Camilla
B&B Casa Camilla
#1 of 79 in Padua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lanterna B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lanterna B&B

Property: La Lanterna B&B
Address: Via Ferdinando Bettini 17, 35133, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opene in July 2012 "Lanterna B&B" is a tourist facilities in Padua, Italy. Comfortable and quiet it's the perfect place where to stay: it's close to Padua's city center and Venice, and it allow short, medium and long stay. Grazia, Silvia, Gianmarco and Francesca, are willing to offer a welcoming and comfortable environment where visitors could relax themselves in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. We wish you a wonderful stay in this spectacular city, and we look forward to see you soon!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your La Lanterna B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing