We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Tulip Inn Padova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Padova
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It is good hotel to stay in Padua.The rooms are neat and tidy. The breakfast is good with variety. Wi-fi is available in the rooms. Enjoyed our stay during June. It is good value for money. 40 mins drive from Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMGOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your review. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated your stay, and your expectations are met.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Nadir - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    120
    67
    20
    6
See reviews for
56
50
12
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jamshedpur
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent only one night in Tulip Inn Padova, but I really appreciate the hospitality of the hotel team. Staff always helpful. Large, clean room, very comfortable bed. The staff is helpful but this is away from the city and ok for a short stay like us

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post your review.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expatiation during your stay at The Tulip Inn Padua.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future, and until that moment we would like to wish you best regards.

Nadir S. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent only one night in Tulip Inn Padova, but I really appreciate the hospitality of the hotel team. Staff always helpful. Large, clean room, very comfortable bed., coffee and tea facilities.
Great food in the restaurant.
It's evrything what you need if you stay in business purpose as it was in my case.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Joanna,

I and all my team would like to thank you very much for taking your time to post your review.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expatiation during your stay at The Tulip Inn Padua.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future, and until that moment we would like to wish you best regards.

Nadir S. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in room 14 and 15 with kids. Room had insects in it. Very noisy and is impossible to sleep. Air conditioning is off or spoilt. Reception is most un helpfull and doesn't bother. Got this hotel through our group travel agent tui travels. Seems the hotel not bothers for the guest as I requested them a number of times to set the air conditioning right but they not bothered.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Vicram,

We deeply regret to now that you did not enjoy your stay because of the accident accorded. The air conditioning is switched on from the mid May, which was done more less in the same period of your stay. If we were not able to up-grade nor change your room, it’s only due to unavailability of rooms as of very high season.

We definitively understand the difficulty of the moment, we apologies for not having been able to offer appropriate solutions as within the check-in of your group we did not have any room left which would permit us to move you in to another solution.


Best regards.

Nadir S. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went to this hotel from Venice after having a hectic day trip.Its 37 km from venice,took about 30-35 minutes.Its situated within a calm locality.Rooms offered were very basic in nature. Bed quality was good and the rooms are moderately furnished.In one of our room,the lock in the toilet was not working.It was surprising as we didn't encounter this sort of problem in any hotel of Italy.As we stayed there only for a night,we prefered to ignore it.However,the hotel staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good and elaborate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babunkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your comment. At The Tulip Inn Padua, we all strive to do our very best to meet our guests’ expectations.

We ensure you that your feed-back has received our best attention and will help to improve our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future, and we take this occasion to wish you our best regards.

Nadir S. - GM Tulip Inn Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEHRADUN
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After the end of europe tour, this hotel was very much relaxing and cleanliness was its key to admire at.

The room was very comfortable with clean bathroom, late hours front desk serving tea, coffee and eatables.

All these made me relax for my tired day out after visit to florence and venice..


Hope this chain of hotel does well in future also, when I would be staying in those.. definitely I will..


Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your comment. At The Tulip Inn Padua, we all strive to do our very best to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future, and we take this occasion to wish you our best regards.

Nadir S. - GM Tulip Inn Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A great place to stay if you are on a budget. It would have to have been our best value for money stay in 5 weeks in Italy

It's a bit far out from the town in an industrial location so if you don't have a car it might be a bit of an issue.

We had a car so didn't explore any possible public transport options.

Large clean rooms. Didn't have an opportunity to try any of the services as were only used it as a place to sleep.

Would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destino152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your comment.

We are convinced that even in low budget segment good quality service is possible. That's the reason why our standard for breakfast includes a wide selection of fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, different choices of cheeses, hams, jams, and scrambled eggs; choices that often are not offered even in the 4-star hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future, and we take this occasion to wish you our best regards.

Nadir S. - GM Tulip Inn Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
1,070 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#14 of 46 in Padua
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#5 of 46 in Padua
340 reviews
3.0 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Padova

Property: Tulip Inn Padova
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 54, 35127, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ristorante: La cucina, gestita direttamente dall’hotel, propone un menù vario e sempre caratterizzato da una scrupolosa attenzione alla freschezza e alla qualità degli alimenti, e si rinnova periodicamente sulla base della naturale stagionalità delle materie prime.Antipasti: un ricco ed abbondante buffet composto da verdure di stagione e composizioni a base di pesce e carne. Tutti i prodotti vegetali esposti nel nostro buffet sono preparati giornalmente dal nostro Chef, utilizzando esclusivamente prodotti freschi e di qualità. Non si fa l'uso di prodotti vegetali pronti e confezionati (Ad eccezione di sottaceti e sottolio)Specialità della casa: un piatto variabile periodicamente con il quale desideriamo soddisfare anche i palati più fini ed esigenti (ad esempio, la vera Fiorentina Toscana, il pesce fresco ect…)Durante la selezione dei nostri fornitori, privilegiamo la scelta di alimenti realizzati da produttori locali, aderendo all’iniziativa Km0 per favorire la riduzione delle emissioni di CO2 nell’ambiente. Contribuisci anche tu a proteggere la salute del nostro pianeta, fai la scelta giusta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tulip Inn Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Padova Padua
Campanile Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing