We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget place”
Review of Tulip Inn Padova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Padova
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Low budget place”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Tulip Inn in Padova since we were visiting Venice and would be driving further to Florence. We stayed at Padova and took the train to Venice. Tulip Inn is an low budget place. The rooms are very basic. The choice for breakfast is limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4on4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    119
    67
    20
    6
See reviews for
55
50
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Padova is located 50kms from Venice. We decided to stay at Tulip Inn at Padova since we wanted to save on the stay cost while visting venice. The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. What surprised us was that the bar at the hotel even served complementary snacks with the drinks.

Room Tip: The lift is spooky
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are a three persons family. Our room was big and, even the hotel is situated near a big "corso", it was quiet.
Value box in the room it is an advantage.
Each day they cleaned the room and everything.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Doru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A value for money , recommended for night & group stay. Close to city centre . Public Transport service is farliy Ok. Break fast choice for snacks was limited. Service at every aspect planned normal. A good budget stay who wish to enjoy away .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KapoorPanvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Though a little bit out of the way and into the industrial area, Tulip Inn makes up for the loss by its spacious rooms. Large, well-lit and well furnished, the rooms are very comfortable to say the least. The management spares little in making one's stay comfortable : the rooms are equipped with tea/coffee makers and there is free wi-fi for the residents. The front office staff is cordial, friendly and will happily go out of the way to help you if they can.

The restaurant serves a good variety for breakfast and is large enough to accommodate guests without cramping or waiting. The Bar / Coffee Shop is equally pleasant and enjoyable. The only thing they need to add is an automatic continuous toaster to cater to those who like their bread toasted.

Excellent for one or two nights. It will get boring after that since there is absolutely nothing to do after 6 pm in the vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skanda-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed there for one night only. Rooms were quite good, staff friendly. Location was ok. The breakfast spread was excellent. Tea/coffee maker was available in rooms. The coffee shop was open even at night. The cakes/croissants were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel Tulip Inn Padova is a quite place with good level of hygiene and cleanliness and very supportive staff. The Front desk staff helped me to get a taxi to Marco polo Airport as well also told the public transport routes to different places with utmost sincerity. Bravo. The restaurant was good and the breakfast was good as well. We enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
1,060 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#15 of 46 in Padua
508 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Small Hotel Royal
Small Hotel Royal
#24 of 46 in Padua
263 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#6 of 46 in Padua
334 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Padova

Property: Tulip Inn Padova
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 54, 35127, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ristorante: La cucina, gestita direttamente dall’hotel, propone un menù vario e sempre caratterizzato da una scrupolosa attenzione alla freschezza e alla qualità degli alimenti, e si rinnova periodicamente sulla base della naturale stagionalità delle materie prime.Antipasti: un ricco ed abbondante buffet composto da verdure di stagione e composizioni a base di pesce e carne. Tutti i prodotti vegetali esposti nel nostro buffet sono preparati giornalmente dal nostro Chef, utilizzando esclusivamente prodotti freschi e di qualità. Non si fa l'uso di prodotti vegetali pronti e confezionati (Ad eccezione di sottaceti e sottolio)Specialità della casa: un piatto variabile periodicamente con il quale desideriamo soddisfare anche i palati più fini ed esigenti (ad esempio, la vera Fiorentina Toscana, il pesce fresco ect…)Durante la selezione dei nostri fornitori, privilegiamo la scelta di alimenti realizzati da produttori locali, aderendo all’iniziativa Km0 per favorire la riduzione delle emissioni di CO2 nell’ambiente. Contribuisci anche tu a proteggere la salute del nostro pianeta, fai la scelta giusta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tulip Inn Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Padova Padua
Campanile Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing