We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine”
Review of Hotel Sant'Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Antonio
Ranked #6 of 75 Padua B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In a town with few good hotel options, this place really works. My room was clean, quiet, air conditioned and had a nice view of the river below. It's reasonably priced and a 5 minute walk to the Capella Scrovegni and il centro. Also, it's run by very lovely people who understand hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sant'Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was a lovely surprise after paying much more for a dump in Milan. Very clean and well maintained, pleasant staff. Air conditioning. Location is excellent between the sites and train station. Pay wifi was not working initially, but it was fixed, and although it was still not great, the charge was reasonable. As usual, the pay breakfast is not worth it, but there are lots of nearby cafes. It would be perfect if there was free wifi. Don't expect a swimming pool or fitness center, but an excellent, quiet little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheroadagainLibrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I quite liked this hotel. The location served my purpose perfectly as I was looking for a quiet accommodation half way between the railway station and the famous religious/historic landmarks in Old Town. This hotel stands just half way between the station and Basilica Sant'Antonio. It's also at the entrance of Old Town with Porta Molino (Molino Gate) just nearby and my room commanded a very nice view of Ponte Molino (Molino Bridge). The room also got free Wi-Fi and an air-conditioning system when the outside temperature hardly went below 30 degrees Celsius even during the night. This was such bliss! I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank xapaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La scelta varia solo in base alla disponibilità delle camere libere... 😀
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FraEstetista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank periodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.2 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#14 of 45 in Padua
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Antonio

Address: Via San Fermo 118, 35137, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Antonio 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Padua, next to the "Bridge to the Mill", with stunning views of the bridge and river. Convenient for visiting all the attractions of the city, near the station and only about 1km from the Fair. Ideal for travelers, convenient for those who work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sant'Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing