We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corso is good value”
Review of Hotel Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corso
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel Corso is well located - 5 minutes easy walk from the station and not much more into the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went to this hotel during a conference in Padua. It is in a convenient location between the train station and downtown, and very easy to find. However I was not impressed. The place needs updating and some renovation. I had a nice view from my window, but that's about it. There is an office where you can print with your usb. I'd go here for a business trip, but not for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here in May when travelling around Northern Italy by train. It is only 5 minutes from the station and is easy to find. The Scrigvoni Chapel is close by and the centre is only 10 minutes walk. We were given room 220. We found it depressing in colour and furnishing. It really needs updating and the bathroom renovating. The water had low pressure and was only tepid. We reported that the sink needed unblocking and that the bathroom window wouldn't shut properly, but there appeared to be little concern. However, the hotel is conveniently situated for visiting the attractions of Padua.and does have free wifi. The breakfast room is a modern addition, but at 9 o'clock we found that items were limited and not being replaced.
This was the hotel we least enjoyed of the 6 we stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alansue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a 10 days trip to Padua in April 2013, a sabbatical trip where I visited the University. Hotel Corso was chosen because it is situated very central in Padua, and the daily walk to the University would not last for more than 17-20 minutes. A good start of the day, a charming walk along the river. I was not dissappointed with my selection of hotel. In favour of picking a bigger - and more expensive - business hotel, the downtown hotel Corso was selected. The room I got was spacious, the bed was good and I slept well. There are some traffic noise outside the hotel, which I knew about from the descriptions I read beforehand. Traffic noise is something that quite often accompanies down-town hotels, which I accept. A very important asset and expectancy that hotel Corso fullfilled: The internet connection was good, free of charge (included in the room price). I found the price level for my stay very affordable, half the price of what I am used to in my home country. The breakfast, included in the room price, was served in a very cozy place, in something thas must have been a previous outdoor square, but rebuilt with a glass-ceiling. The food offered was limited, but sufficient to my taste. I also found it favourable that we also could drink as much coffee and juice as we wanted, without bothering the staff each time, for each new round. The waiters were polite, but a bit distant to my taste, some more smiling would not have felt invasive. If I have another trip to Padua, I will must certainly pick the same hotel next time.

Room Tip: Top floor will mean bigger distance to the traffic that surrounds a down-town hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSPSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This 3 star hotel was just right for my budget and had more amenities than I expected for the price (5 night single room €331 total including tax). Has tv, free wifi, ensuite with good shower, hot breakfast included served buffet style in very nice dining room. Corsi del Popolo runs perpendicular to train station and hotel is 3 short blocks down that street, less than 10 minute walk.

Padua has many interesting sights and is a 15-minute train ride from Venice. We got a 9€ round trip ticket arriving Venice 9:10 am and leaving 6:30 pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womonwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in August this year. The weather was extremely hot including the rooms. The air conditioning was poor and the front desk did not have any fans for guests. Beds are fairly firm and hard so don't expect luxury. Breakfast is simple, a simple selection of fruit and yogurts. Hotel is a 5 min walk from the centre of town and railway station. Stay here if you are on business not the romantic get away!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ifan_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Yury K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 45 in Padua
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#21 of 45 in Padua
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Small Hotel Royal
Small Hotel Royal
#19 of 45 in Padua
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corso

Address: Corso del Popolo 2a, 35131, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: $82 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City of Saint Anthony, Hotel Corso is the ideal choice for a business trip or leisure trip. The excellent central location, competitive prices and friendly service are just some of the things that this hotel has to offer.Housed in a building constructed at the beginning of last century, our hotel is located in a privileged position, near the famous Scrovegni Chapel. You can easily walk to the historic center of the city to visit the monuments and museums, or just to stroll through the ancient streets. The railway station and bus stations are located nearby, to the benefit of those who prefer to travel with minimal effort.In a quiet and reserved atmosphere, to ensure the enjoyment of your stay, always attentive to the care of those small details that show a hotel on a human scale that makes you feel good... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corso Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing