We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Corso
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This 3 star hotel was just right for my budget and had more amenities than I expected for the price (5 night single room €331 total including tax). Has tv, free wifi, ensuite with good shower, hot breakfast included served buffet style in very nice dining room. Corsi del Popolo runs perpendicular to train station and hotel is 3 short blocks down that street, less than 10 minute walk.

Padua has many interesting sights and is a 15-minute train ride from Venice. We got a 9€ round trip ticket arriving Venice 9:10 am and leaving 6:30 pm.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Womonwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    54
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
25
43
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in August this year. The weather was extremely hot including the rooms. The air conditioning was poor and the front desk did not have any fans for guests. Beds are fairly firm and hard so don't expect luxury. Breakfast is simple, a simple selection of fruit and yogurts. Hotel is a 5 min walk from the centre of town and railway station. Stay here if you are on business not the romantic get away!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IMAD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel Corso, was a very nice hotel, easy to arrive from the center of the city-walking- and next to the train station, which is very convenient, especially if you consider go to Venice (30-40 minutes by train).
The hotel is clean, small and people there is very kind. The bathroom was not absolutely comfortable, although is was big, because there was no courtains at the bath, so everything was wet after the shower...
The breakfast was complete, really excellent
I would choose the hotel again in case of a trip to Padova

Room Tip: Ask for a bathroom with courtains at the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Laura1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Mixed reviews of Hotel Corso on booking.com but I was very pleased with my stay on business. The double room was small but quite adequate for the competitive price. I am glad I didn't book a single. It faced the main street to the station ( Corso del populo) but the blind and the window kept most of the noise out.
There was a plentiful breakfast served on what looked like a terrace which had been glassed over . The people were very friendly . The manager on reception was particularly good in helping me get past the swipe card protected door and into the bank round the corner to get cash from the ATM.
The hotel is at the top end of Corso del populo and so away from the station. I agree with other reviewers that the station end of the Corso can appear threatening with the sorts of people there in the evening/night.

Room Tip: Booka double even if travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cesta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Crossing Padova from time to time I stay at Corso. What buys me is a nice&helpful stuff, low prices, amazing breakfast and warm atmosphere in general. There is a cable for the internet connection and two computers as well for guests.

For those who would like to save some money: as I tried to book the cheapest room which is with shared bathroom, I couldn't get it through internet, however I always have been lucky enough to get it right there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

We chose this hotel based on the price and location, and were not let down on either count. We also received excellent service, from both of the front desk personnel that we dealt with. The room however left a bit to be desired. The way the shower set up was, it left water all over the floor of the bathroom after each shower, there were ants living in the bathroom, and the AC did not work very well, making sleep difficult, at least during the warm nights that we spent there. The furniture could use some updating, but was fine for us. Also the room size was decent for a European hotel. EXCELLENT breakfast, which was included with our rate. Our second morning we had to leave very early, but they accommodated us anyway by making sure we got some coffee and breakfast. Overall it was a fine stay for the money, and we might stay there again if we visited Padua, as the location, service, and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTrueKingWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#31 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#16 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corso

Property: Hotel Corso
Address: Corso del Popolo 2a, 35131, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City of Saint Anthony, Hotel Corso is the ideal choice for a business trip or leisure trip. The excellent central location, competitive prices and friendly service are just some of the things that this hotel has to offer.Housed in a building constructed at the beginning of last century, our hotel is located in a privileged position, near the famous Scrovegni Chapel. You can easily walk to the historic center of the city to visit the monuments and museums, or just to stroll through the ancient streets. The railway station and bus stations are located nearby, to the benefit of those who prefer to travel with minimal effort.In a quiet and reserved atmosphere, to ensure the enjoyment of your stay, always attentive to the care of those small details that show a hotel on a human scale that makes you feel good... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corso Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing