We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Padua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Porto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic Padua”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This boutique hotel is located in the heart of Padua. All the main attractions, as well as restaurants, bars and shops are at walking distance. The rooms are beautifully decorated and reflect the environment of a historical city. The bathroom is also good and has nice amenities.
Although the building looks ancient, the construction is good - there was an earthquake during my stay without any damage. The staff is also friendly and helpful. In overall, the hotel has a very romantic atmosphere but it is also suitable for business, with nice working tables and free internet.

Room Tip: Some rooms have numbers while others have names. My personal choice goes for the names.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    123
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
31
88
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We arrived by car, weaving our way through narrow cobbled streets, with a few tight turns. The hotel's located in the old Jewish quarter of the city. After parking outside the hotel to unload, the car was parked for us in the hotel's garage. Everything's on the doorstep, lots of shops, cafes, restaurants, bars and beautiful buildings.

Our room was large and comfortable, overlooking the courtyard at the back of the hotel which made it very quiet. It was pre air-conditioning season and we needed the windows open overnight - we wouldn't have wanted to overlook the front of the hotel with all the noise from the nearby bars and restaurants late at night. Beds were very comfortable, bed linen was changed daily and there was good lighting in the bathroom. Free WiFi worked well. Breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infomaniac_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I staid 3 days for work. The hotel is located in the center of Padua and 20 minutes walk from rail station. The hotel is old but evrithing works. There is free wifi in every room.
In the rooms you can find stone tables and solid wood furnitures. Evrything in order and working.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guspos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is perefctly located in the quite university town. Close to the main tram and bus lines as well as all the big attractions. Great breakfasts!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theclassictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The room was very small, the bathroom was tiny. It is very well located , just 3 min from the main square.

The staff was correct.

Not a bad choice, but not a four star hotel.

Vicente

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicente Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilaryklynton, Proprietario at Majestic Hotel Toscanelli, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all, allow us to thank you for having stayed with us and for the time you dedicate to our House.
Whereas appreciations for the Hotel and, mostly, for the staff efficency and courtesy greatly gratify us for our job, observations like yours are precious tips to improve the Hotel standard and tailor our hospitality over the Guests’ expectation, whenever that is possible.
Our Hotel is located in the historical heart of the city, facing ancient narrow cobblestoned alleys and a tiny square. Houses and palaces leans on each other, their refurbished facades lined up along the street.
We would very much like we could extend our rooms and our facilities, but that is something hardly impossible due to the location of Majestic Toscanelli. Surely a modern building in an industrial estate benefits of greater rooms but, on the other hand, there you would not find the same astmosphere you can breathe in the city centre.
Should you like the benefits of the city, but also like a larger room, on your next trip to Padua we shall be glad to propose to you our spacious junior suites. Until then, all the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at the Majestic Toscanelli the 3rd week in September. The hotel in located in the heart of the old town which is just wonderful to explore. The hotel was very nicely decorated and our junior suite was large and comfortable. We had no problems with the internet access. My wife is disabled, so we noted that the entrance has several steps, but once inside there is an elevator and it is easy to get around. The breakfast room is up a flight of stairs. The first day the ever-helpful staff took us on the staff elevator, but after that we had breakfast brought to the room. We enjoyed the bar which is very cozy and decorated with unique finds from all over the world. Everyone there was very helpful and accommodating, in particular Martina who came up with 5 nights of great restaurant recommendations. The small street on which the hotel is located is one of the major student hangouts in this university town, and the crowds spill out from the bars into the roadway. Though we did not participate this was a lot of fun. Our room overlooked the street but because we ran the AC and closed the windows, we were not bothered by noise. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've never written one of these reviews before but I am eternally grateful for the helpful staff.
On my flight over to Italy I had a crown fall out, horror. The staff went out of their way to hook me up with a nearby dentist (who did the job for free). I can't thank them enough!

The hotel was good. I'm an American and have been to Europe several times. Reasonable size rooms. Better than average AC (for Europe). I thought it was quiet (its in an area with effectively no car traffic). Clean and up to date. VERY GOOD location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg123456s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 50 in Padua
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#31 of 50 in Padua
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#22 of 50 in Padua
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 50 in Padua
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Toscanelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Toscanelli

Property: Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Address: Via Dell'Arco 2, 35122, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#10 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Toscanelli 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Hotel Toscanelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing