We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Cason
Nearby Hotels
NH Padova(Padua)
$85
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Fagiano(Padua)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Padova(Padua)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Belludi 37(Padua)
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
191
360
184
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
360
184
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationinside parkinghandy locationwindows closedstay there againthe air conditioningdirect busday tripcity centrefree parkingeasy walking distancea family run hotelbudget hotelyogurtbreakfast buffetmain sitesreception staff are
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Please do not be put off by the exterior of the hotel, inside it is very clean. The air conditioning unit was in pieces when we arrived, the manager came up to check, the engineer had been out and not told her, we were moved within minutes and they helped with the luggage, very attentive.
The breakfast was lovely as were the staff. Padua is great place, the Piazza Dei Signori at night is wonderful, eat at La Lanterna in the Piazza and have a cocktail in the restaurant opposite. No one eats before 7.30 but be aware that the restaurant suddenly gets very busy after they have set up.
This is an excellent hotel to explore both Venice and Verona. Venice is less than half an hour on the train and cost 7.00 Euros return. It is very reasonable compred with Venice's prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWilkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

While the neighborhood has seen better days, the interior of the hotel is quite clean, adequately appointed and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Parking accross the street was convenient, safe and adequate - right next store to a wonderful fruit stand. The desk can direct you to a wonderful restaurant, a straightforward 5 minute walk, but somewhat obscured by the its pizzabar frontage. Don't drive to St. Anthony's; the circuitous route of narrow one way streets is a challenge for the best GPS. There is good public transportation and even a cab is preferable. The train station really is only a five minute walk away, and although we were above the tracks for our three night stay, we were never disturbed by the trains. No, the older construction doesn't allow for much sound insulation between rooms, but a soft radio background fixes that. Wish the AC would stay on when turning the lights out on leaving; took a while to cool down during the heat wave they had. If you're not intent on recreating little America wherever you are in Italy, the breakfast bar was freshly kept up, well served, quite adequate and very Italian. The staff will bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. I'm sure there are better facilities in the area, but we went to Italy to meet the people (a nice physical plant you can find anywhere), and the people at the Al Cason are so lovely, we would certainly go there again again. Enjoy!

Room Tip: For a long trip or large family with a lot of luggage, the junior suite is an exceptionally good value.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AED_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Staff was really helpful and the breakfast is delicious. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. Good restaurant suggestions and a yummy fruit bar across the street. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evieao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel Al Cason is very near the Padua train station, easy walking distance, though you cross a couple main streets. Despite the proximity, noise level is modest. However the Hotel is a ways away from historic sites, including St Anthony's Cathedral, which is exquisite. The answer to your transportation problem is the "Tram'. It travels from near the train station to all the historic sites. It is only about 1.6 euro I recall. The receptionist at Al Cason spent a long time assisting me with printing of boarding passes for our flights the next day. Everything on-line was in Italian so I was lost. I certainly appreciated her assistance and recommend this hotel for your consideration. The price per night was VERY reasonable.

Room Tip: The breakfast was great and you can eat inside or outside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snarf1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here one night on our 3 week vacation to Northern Italy. We wanted to see the Scrovengi chapel and the hotel offered a package that included tickets to see the frescos. It was very convenient to book the chapel visit when we booked our room. The tickets were ready for us when we checked in. The hotel was clean, our room was large and quiet. Breakfast was good with many choices. We appreciated the fresh fruit, not often found at buffet breakfasts in Italy. We were able to walk to a nearby vegetarian restaurant for a delicious dinner. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I apppreciated an email they sent thanking us for our visit. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorgegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews