We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garibaldi
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good choice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were passing through Padova on our way to Austria and it was a good choice for one night.The room was ok , clean but not something much.The breakfast was ok and the staff was helpful.Just next to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    105
    38
    16
    5
See reviews for
44
74
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torokbalint, Hungary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

-The 4-person family room was 2 interconnected rooms -friendly welcome -5-10 minutes by car from hotel - not on foot! But we did not expected so - map of Padova given without asking with parking offered -rooms as shown on website -good breakfast- more than a continental breakfast -parking in the back garden
- if you are 2 in the room and want to connect to wifi, ask for 2 passwords - it was not a major issue for us
Would recommend for short stop.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
154 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The best place to stay in Padova. If you are ever there that is the only place to stay. Friendly and very knowledgeable staff, great rooms and unbelievably good breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very easy to access from highway, free parking space, free Internet access, quite good breakfast, but without much choice. Room was nice and spacious. Actually they easy could be 4 stars.
However, acoustic separation is quite bad, we could clearly hear people talking through the wall. Bathroom ventilation was extremely loud, possibly broken. The Internet connection was free, but only after entering very long password. I have no idea why people complicate things which should be straightforward. There is no restaurant in the hotel on anywhere close. Actually, except for IKEA, nothing is close to this place.
But, as a stop over longer travel it is ok, also price-wise.

Room Tip: Reception knows which rooms have better WiFi coverage, if you need Internet access from mobile devic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sowf-eest London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights spending a day in nearby Venice (we went there by train - an easy day trip from here) before heading further south. The place is clean and fairly modern, all in all adequate though not inspiring.

We did stay a few years ago before all the world (well at least we) had sat-nav and I can confirm that it was extremely difficult to find. It is on a one way road that merges, a few metres away, with a motorway on-ramp. But with modern sat-nav perhaps that's no longer an issue. Others have said that it is noisy due to the main road and it does front a busy road however it is a rectangular hotel, it's length being about three or four times it's width. The short side fronts the main road, the long sides have other properties adjacent while behind is the large car park. So, most rooms are well isolated from the road and traffic noise can only be a problem in a few rooms at the front of the hotel - avoid these.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front of the hotel if you are a light sleeper (traffic).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank androo235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork/london/dublin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for convenience due to having to drop off a hire car in Mestre very early next morning.price is great at E50 PR ,likewise the room and facilities also free internet.

It is terribly difficult to find due to the complex junctions ,one ways and intersections ,being 500m just off the toll road exit of Milan-Venice motorway and near IKEA. Took nearly 40 minutes to locate and then by accident and am now very familiar with the busy involved road system nearby!
Parking extensive and free also few minute ride by bus downtown yet not much else.A couple of good restaurants, one in particular with a glass floor with fish swimming beneath your feet as you eat.Clientele italian food great value and choice situated just on the roundabout 5 minutes walk towards town on the right.
Check in simple as place not busy. Bedroom nearly contemporary and bed was large and comfortable really quiet sleep,lots of towels,FS TV ,lots of storage and really good bathroom, lift also as is quite large property.Breakfast ok,but not a great choice, ask for cappucino to be made as machines are erratic.Waiting staff looked disinterested ,probably due to the amount of people passing through on one nighters en route or travelling from Venice.
So if you want convenience and great price this will do fine, if you are looking for atmospheric italian experience....drive on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odysseus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

If it wasn't for the few problems we experienced, I would say this is a great hotel. But in the end if I need to go to Padua again, I would consider other options first. Practically all the problems are not in the hotel facilities or quality, but in the service. First of all, I had booked a double room and we were given a twin room instead. Of course, I complained at the front desk and they suggested we go to dinner, and meanwhile they will make the room double by bringing the two beds together. I didn't agree, so we were given another room immediately. However, this real double room had a very distinct tobacco smell, and I need not say, I had booked a non-smoking room. After 10-15 minutes wait for the boss to go and smell for a really non-smoking room, we were given a third one - in which the tobacco smell was mixed with a cheap room fragrance. I decided it wouldn't get much better, and we stayed in this room. It was warm and nice there, and in just over one day the smells were almost gone.

The second problem was the free wi-fi. Okay, it was there, which was nice (except at the lobby and restaurant, where the router needed a restart, which was not done for the next 3 days, even though I suggested them to do it and the device was on the front desk. But to use it, you needed to enter a ridiculously long and difficult to type on a smartphone user name and password, which needed to be re-entered after even 15 minutes of inactivity. And one user/password pair was valid for one device. There are definitely drastically better ways to restrict the internet use from non-guests! And of course, the wi-fi connection provided only html - no pop3 and imap, no vnc, no ftp, no nothing else the internet has to offer.

The third problem, which is not the hotel's responsibility, of course, is that the public transportation, coming to the hotel (there is a bus stop right outside, which is great) has a terrible schedule after 21:00 and on Sundays - there are buses from downtown just every 60-70 minutes. This is not too convenient if you intend to only sleep at the hotel.

Apart from that, the hotel is a good value for money, clean and spacious, and the buffet breakfast is included. And even though it's not as rich as you always get in Germany, Austria or many other countries, it still leaves a positive impression.

Room Tip: Like in most cities, the public transportation connections are not well described, so it's worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomasbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#14 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#30 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi

Property: Hotel Garibaldi
Address: San Marco, 63, 35100, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born a few years ago, 'our hotel is on the market as a modern tourist hotel in a strategic position so that fits both the tourist and the business clientele. Easily accessible from the 'A4 (400 meters east exit PD) offers to those who stay cozy rooms with all comforts (air conditioning - minibar - hairdryer - LCD TV) and a large garden with private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing