We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service-- the staff is exceedingly helpful and welcoming.”
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

High ceilings and modern appointments in a historical building provide a most comfortable stay. Small details, like a complimentary espresso machine in our room, along with a refrigerator stocked daily with complimentary waters and soft drinks, set a tone. Breakfast has fresh fruit, eggs made to order, 5 types of specialty preserves, as well as an assortment of breads, pastries, cereals, etc. This hotel is much more like a 4-star.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Belludi 37
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Located in the heart of Old Padua Belludi 37 was the perfect spot for our three day stay. Though the hotel is only rated two stars believe me this is a superior hotel. True there is no elevator (which contributes to the lower star rating) nevertheless I have to say everything else is top notch. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bedding soft and comfortable. The breakfast served was varied and delicious (cereals, breads, pastries, coffee, tea, cheese, eggs (fried, scrambled, soft, hard), jams, meat and bacon.....). But more than anything the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful. They booked us restaurant reservations (Tio Pepe, Finestra and Ai Navigli) and a private tour in Verona. They provided us with maps and walking directions. They carried bags to our third floor room and brought them down when we departed. They provided information about train schedules, religious services and important places to visit. They were exceptional! I learn more about Padua from the front desk then I could have from any private tour! This is the only place to stay when visiting Padua.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing steps stay on the second floor (not the third).
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

All the rave notices are accurate. Great location; superb staff; nice rooms (not large but certainly adequate), clean bathroom (our shower door did leak where the door meets the frame, but that's hardly a problem). I'd return in a heartbeat. Reserving parking is a good idea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winefishhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Belludi 37 is a fascinating study in contradictions. The personnel is 5-star, from the breakfast servers to the front desk . Some of the amenities (the espresso machine in the room, the complimentary goodies in the fridge, the complimentary bottle of Prosecco) are 5-star. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance of the inner city. Our room was large and quiet. Internet was flawless and the flat screen TV worked perfectly--except when they were moving the antenna (although Italian TV has little to offer). Parking is available, but tricky. Make sure you reserve a spot. If you do, you might find your rental scrunched in beside a new Ferrari. But, don't worry, the truly fantastic personnel will move your car for you and miraculously keep it--and the Ferrari--intact. All of that said, the physical facilities are 2-star. Our bathroom was small and rather primitive. The walls needed a coat of paint. The shutters on the windows seemed almost authentically medieval. Bottom line, it's an old building that definitely needs some work. But, within hours the personnel and the amenities will make you think you are in a 4-star hotel. It isn't cheap, but it would unquestionably be our first choice for future trips to Padua.

Room Tip: our first floor room on the via Belludi was absolutely quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restifbretonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

5 star service from a boutique and perfectly positioned hotel. Have already recommended to colleagues.
All the members of staff were very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was lovely. Having complimentary soft drinks in the Mini bar was very welcome. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Louisemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Once again tripadvisor reviewers led us to a delightful property. Numbering of buildings was a tad confusing, but we found the hotel after taking the bus from the train station and following the directions. The staff was most gracious. Offering us bottles of water was a nice touch. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and was served in a room full of sunlight.

Room Tip: In close walking distance from the hotel there is park lined with statues. At one corner there is a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wivoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this lovely small hotel for only one night, and when we left we were very sorry that we had not planned to stay longer. As noted above, this hotel is absolutely a gem. The best part was the staff, headed in a marvelous fashion by the owner, Andrea. In a country that boasts many sympatico proprietors, she stands with the very best: beautiful, charming, kind, always willing to help above and beyond what is required or even hinted at. The hotel itself is a beautiful rehabilitation of an older building, completely re-done inside to contain all the modern conveniences desired and many wonderful decorative touches. The location is good, about a block away from San Antonio with some rooms having a great view of the church. Special mention must be made of the excellent included breakfast, with many delicious items including eggs made to order.

All-in-all, a marvelous place to stay when visiting Padua. I am planning to return to Padua again next year just so that I can stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 45 in Padua
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: $125 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing