We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't Get Any Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown Square
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't Get Any Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

All the rave notices are accurate. Great location; superb staff; nice rooms (not large but certainly adequate), clean bathroom (our shower door did leak where the door meets the frame, but that's hardly a problem). I'd return in a heartbeat. Reserving parking is a good idea.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winefishhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    174
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
150
499
75
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oropa, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Belludi 37 is a fascinating study in contradictions. The personnel is 5-star, from the breakfast servers to the front desk . Some of the amenities (the espresso machine in the room, the complimentary goodies in the fridge, the complimentary bottle of Prosecco) are 5-star. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance of the inner city. Our room was large and quiet. Internet was flawless and the flat screen TV worked perfectly--except when they were moving the antenna (although Italian TV has little to offer). Parking is available, but tricky. Make sure you reserve a spot. If you do, you might find your rental scrunched in beside a new Ferrari. But, don't worry, the truly fantastic personnel will move your car for you and miraculously keep it--and the Ferrari--intact. All of that said, the physical facilities are 2-star. Our bathroom was small and rather primitive. The walls needed a coat of paint. The shutters on the windows seemed almost authentically medieval. Bottom line, it's an old building that definitely needs some work. But, within hours the personnel and the amenities will make you think you are in a 4-star hotel. It isn't cheap, but it would unquestionably be our first choice for future trips to Padua.

Room Tip: our first floor room on the via Belludi was absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank restifbretonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

5 star service from a boutique and perfectly positioned hotel. Have already recommended to colleagues.
All the members of staff were very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was lovely. Having complimentary soft drinks in the Mini bar was very welcome. I would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Once again tripadvisor reviewers led us to a delightful property. Numbering of buildings was a tad confusing, but we found the hotel after taking the bus from the train station and following the directions. The staff was most gracious. Offering us bottles of water was a nice touch. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and was served in a room full of sunlight.

Room Tip: In close walking distance from the hotel there is park lined with statues. At one corner there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wivoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCADIA, CA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this lovely small hotel for only one night, and when we left we were very sorry that we had not planned to stay longer. As noted above, this hotel is absolutely a gem. The best part was the staff, headed in a marvelous fashion by the owner, Andrea. In a country that boasts many sympatico proprietors, she stands with the very best: beautiful, charming, kind, always willing to help above and beyond what is required or even hinted at. The hotel itself is a beautiful rehabilitation of an older building, completely re-done inside to contain all the modern conveniences desired and many wonderful decorative touches. The location is good, about a block away from San Antonio with some rooms having a great view of the church. Special mention must be made of the excellent included breakfast, with many delicious items including eggs made to order.

All-in-all, a marvelous place to stay when visiting Padua. I am planning to return to Padua again next year just so that I can stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

While in Europe we stayed at four hotels and they were all excellent, but Belludi 37 is the one with the Wow! factor. From the moment we entered, hot and weary after walking with our suitcases from the train station, to our departure four days later, we felt very special. On arrival we were offered a choice of drinks (gratis). Our room had a table and chairs and a proper coffee maker. The breakfast was outstanding, and nothing was too much trouble for the English-speaking staff. We would recommend this wonderful place to anyone travelling to Italy.

Room Tip: We had a 'comfort' double room and it was very spacious, with table and chairs and a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Terri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

First, the most outstanding thing about this hotel was the service. I was totally charmed and well assisted by the staff. First night was in a rather expensive room with a view of the Basilica of Saint Anthony. Although I liked the room, there was traffic noise from the street below. The next day they switched me to a room at the back of the hotel - the view was over a side street, nothing much, but it was very quiet. The room was not as spacious but still perfectly comfortable. They have designed interesting little spaces in the hotel, like a mezzanine lounge. They will give you espresso and water (and probably other drinks) at any time in the lobby and the breakfast spread is terrific, even featuring eggs cooked to your preference. I did think that the price was a little steep and the location is convenient for Saint Anthony's but a bit of a hike for most of the sites in Padua.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side street side of the building - much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#4 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#5 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Property: Belludi 37
Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing