We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and great staff”
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great staff”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel is only a short drive from the train station, just around the corner from the Basilica of St. Anthony and only a few minutes walk from Prato della Valle. Other important tourists sites are also conveniently close by. The rooms are nicely decorated and guests have access to wifi free of charge. All staff where very friendly and helpful. Special mention and thanks to Thomas at Front Desk, who helped us with recommendations and a couple of glasses of Prosecco! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucretius_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    184
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
161
533
79
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The people at Hotel Belludi 37 understand and get customer service! Thank you for welcoming me so warmly!!
My room was very comfortable (if a little dark) but I felt quite at home here and would definitely return. The breakfast is great and all in all this hotel offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose a overnight in Padua as a prelude to Venice. Ryan air flies to Treviso so that was why. What a wonderful city the Old Town is. Like a combination of Roma and Sienna.
Belundi 38 was found via trip advisor and I cannot thank other travelers enough for the recommendation
The hotel is wonderful and clean and very convenient for exploration
Owner and staff are so helpful
We must definitely will be back in 2015 when we go back to the Bienalle in Venezia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blinkyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in Belludi 37 for eight nights the end of September/beginning of October and loved it! The hotel should be rated 5 stars! Everyone at the front desk was so helpful in providing information about where to eat, what to see, and when to visit certain sites. And everyone there spoke perfect English. We had a nice size room, which was very comfortable, and our bathroom was very modern (we were told that it had been recently updated). The breakfast buffet was great and Lynnie (the server) was wonderful! The location was excellent. And we really appreciated the bottle of wine that we were given (in our room to take with us).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in Belludi37 for 3 nights in October and had a wonderful time, the hotel is very modern but still has a classic feel, our room was basic but very comfortable and the guys on reception were very helpful with any of our needs, with great restaurant and attraction tips. We spend two days sightseeing in lovey Padova and two in Venice, we were very glad that we chose to stay in Padova as we got to see two great places in one holiday. This hotel is great, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaunsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tauranga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

There will be plenty of people who are bemused by Belludi's two-star rating - they will be even more so after the check-in experience. We have stayed in beautiful five-star hotels in several places and the check-in experience with the sharply-dressed Thomas was as good as we have had anywhere. He immediately made us feel welcome with a warm greeting and then, with excellent English, could not have been more efficient at looking after us. He organised tea and biscuits while he took our passport details (a requirement in all Italian hotels), got our bags looked after and provided us with a map and directions. He provided us with the wifi password (without us having to ask, like most places we visited) and generally made sure we were all set for a great stay. Our room was nice, a good size for three with an extra bed already set up, a smallish but adequate bathroom and comfortable furnishings. The room was set up for tea and coffee (with a nifty coffee machine), complete with bickies. We asked if we could use the small landing lounge for afternoon drinks, and Thomas not only welcomed us to do so, he also took the opportunity to introduce us to the hotel owner and offer us a complimentary bottle of locally-produced bubbles to enjoy that afternoon. Our two-night stay included a lovely breakfast, which was typical European-style with eggs, scrambled or fried. Belludi completed a great stay by leaving a bottle of wine in our room for us to take with us. They had already won us over with the service, with Luca and Oscar carrying on the fine work of Thomas. They can be very proud of the standard they maintain, and any hotel wanting to lift its game would do well to find out who does the training for Belludi 37.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davey10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from Padua, stayed at this hotel in the south of the city, overlooking st. Anthony's bascilica. Trendy, modern feel. Had a room with a view over the church. Great large room, bathroom could have been a bit bigger, no bath, just a small shower, but ok. Our son loved the in room coffee machine. Very good breakfast, lots of choice and eggs on offer too if you wanted them. Staff very helpful, both on the desk and in the breakfast room. We did a lot of walking on this trip, so nice to get back to somewhere comfortable at the end of the day. Also offered us a drink on arrival and water for our onward journey. Padua has a lot to offer, worth away trip down from Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PilatesLady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Property: Belludi 37
Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing