We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belludi 37
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Al Fagiano(Padua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel M14(Padua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
852
199
17
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
199
17
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoreggs cooked to orderglass of proseccocomplimentary drinkscarried our bagsespresso machinewelcome drinkscrovegni chapelbreakfast roomtram stopwere greeted warmlylittle touchesfantastic hotelprato della vallestaff went out of their waysmall hotelpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upon our late arrival due to a delay of our flight, we were warmly greeted in Portuguese by the owner of the hotel who was waiting for us outside. We felt like we've known this place for years. The vicinity of the hotel to the Basilica di S. Antonio is one of the charms of the hotel. We stayed in the room with a view and we were able to watch the sun rise above the basilica and hear the church bells announcing the day. The interior of the hotel is nicely decorated and there is a lovely place in the parlor where we were able to sit and relax with some music and reading the newspaper. The room was cozy with a fully equipped minibar included in the price, and we also got welcome cookies. The breakfast room was well organised, with a variety of fruit, bread, cheese, and juice and we had the choice of choosing coffee either from the machine or the kitchen. Along with the welcoming owner, the staff was also extremely friendly and willing to help us. As a goodbye gift we were offered a bottle of wine. We felt like being at home in Belludi 37 and we would certainly consider it again as the best option in Padova if we are to be back in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco_Batalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a small "boutique" hotel and its 2 star rating should not put anyone off who normally stays at 4 or 5 star. I didn't tell my husband we were going to a 2 star because he probably wouldn't have spoken to me. We were only there 1 night so I thought I'd get away with making the booking! It was spotless and the staff were just lovely. So helpful; really genuine smiles, and wanting you to have a great stay. The room was spotless and I suppose was a bit "basic" with a small bathroom but it had everything you needed, including TV, fridge (with free soft drinks). My husband really liked it too! The location is perfect as it's so near to everything. About a 10 minute walk to the Giotto paintings but there are so many other places within a 5 minute walk. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziziszeelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were welcomed to the Belludi by wonderful staff -- we were given great restaurant recommendations in Padova and shown to a beautiful, comfortable suite to share with our kids. the place is a beautiful combination of an old traditional italian 'townhouse' with fun and modern furniture and decorations. Breakfast was lovely, and the breakfast staff was a super nice woman who made delicious eggs and made sure everyone had what they needed. Belludi goes the extra kilometer in every instance to make the experience great and completely outclassed the doubly expensive castle-stay we had in Florence where we felt nickled-and-dimed for everything and given a less than mediocre breakfast for 25 euros a person!!

Belludi sent us off with a hand-written note and a jar of honey! (while the doubly-expensive 'four-star" hotel in Florence who shall remain unnamed sent us off with a bill and memories of some snipy bar staff).. They put a lot of love and care into the hotel and it shows!

Hats off to Belludi - we will be back!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel might be a little loud to sleep with the windows open on the weekends but it was cool enough to close them!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariadneBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay and you should look at my previous ones to get a feel for this place.

I say that because the staff know me so well there now it is like staying with friends than a hotel.

There have been further renovations with some rooms getting new bathrooms.

The best addition is that the bathroom available on the first floor now has been fully renovated to include a shower. This is handy where you have checked out but want to shower and change clothes before leaving.

I love everything about this hotel. The facilities, the beds but it is the staff that tips the edge.

I place this hotel second to the penninsula in hong kong on my all time list. It is not the most oppulent of hotels. There is no lift, only breakfast is served but the quality of continental is great. Only Italian tv but each room has a DVD player and they have a library of DVDs.

The real bonus is climate control in each room.

The thing that makes it is the staff. To see new guests greeted well with the first question of asking them if they would like a drink, complimentary of course.

After checking in a map is produced showing where the hotel is, the important sites, how to get there.

Also important intel on when tours of the university and scrovengi chapel are on. Booking them if needs be.

Giving intel on the surrounding cities, trains, trams etc. better than any tourist board.

Then Lenni in the breakfast room. So much care and attention, so many languages. Stay there more than one night and she will know your name, how you like your coffee, how you like your eggs cooked (to order). A lovely lady who makes your morning.

There are always English and Italian newspapers available. They then include other languages like German and French etc when guests with those languages are guests.

Two free wifi networks doesn't hurt plus an IT guy on call if you have problems.

Having a minibar which is filled and replenished as part of your room is a nice treat. And there is room for your own things too.

An ice cream parlour next door as well as a liquor outlet is convenient. A supermarket at the other side of the basilica da st Anthony (500m away) is handy.

A tobacco shop 50m down the road has tobacco (surprise surprise) but stamps, team tickets etc.

The tram stop is around the corner and gets you to the markets, university, scrovengi chapel, train station etc.

Walk to the square (1 small block) and there is a pharmacy bars restaurants etc plus the view.

Use this hotel as a base for Venice to Verona.

Book well in advance as there is a good reason it is no1. Go there and you will experience why.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nibzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We staye 3 nights in this hotel before joining our trip with Nada's Italy. Our room was large and very comfortable with good bathroom facilities. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. We even received a little gift on our departure! The hotel is located near the Basilica of St Anthony and within walking distance of the Scrovegni Chapel and the historic centre of Padova. The breakfasts were very good. The only drawback is that there is no elevator and it was some effort to climb stairs.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible a room on the upper floors as there is no elevator
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavinem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews