We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Padova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Padova
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Padua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    491
    258
    53
    23
See reviews for
245
364
61
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is located approx. 5/10 minutes drive from the Padua city center, very easy to be reached if you're by car.
It is a common Ibis hotel: easy style but nice and new. Rooms are small, but very clean and confortable. Service is kind and good. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,

siamo felicissimi che abbia passato un buon soggiorno con noi e ci auguriamo di rivederla all'IBIS PADOVA al più presto.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have used Ibis Padova many times as a 1 or 2 night short stay on my frequent road trips through Europe after getting off Ferry boat at Ancona.
Ibis Padova is, for me , best solution for visit to Venice also as I have used it for this reason 4 times already.Trains from Padova to Venice are cheap and frequent.Overall quality of the Hotel is the Ibis Standard with the only exception this time of NOT so clean and fresh toilet!!
Also water pressure in shower was poor and shower head itself defective.
I was offered a change of room as the shower could not be fixed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimo cliente,

La ringrazio per essere un fedele frequentatore del nostro hotel e della catena IBIS e soprattutto la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti.
Quando c'è un problema di manutenzione che richiede un controllo ed un intervento che potrebbe essere lungo preferiamo, per dare un ottimo servizio di cambiare la camera in quanto non possiamo quantificare la durata dell'intervento.

Augurandoci di riaverla al più presto con noi.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a standard IBIS - clean and modern, no frills. The location is in the industrial area, good in terms of access to the highways, but otherwise not a very attractive area. There is nothing within walking distance.

Staff were friendly, breakfast fine but nothing special. Rooms are getting to the point where some fresh decoration will be needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

io e il mio staff siamo felici che abbia passato un buon soggiorno con noi. Siamo in zona industriale, ma si sta molto bene nel nostro hotel dove ha camere confortevoli, wifi, bar e ristorante. Il nostro hotel è a pochissimi Km dal centro di Padova.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rookhope
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in mid-September 2013. This is a standard, European Ibis which we felt needed some care and attention. It is a long way from Padova and is situated in an industrial estate with absolutely nowhere to go if you have no car. We got into Padova on the bus at a reasonable cost and it's about a 30 minute journey. Staff were friendly but appeared a little inexperienced. Restaurant was OK, we didn't have breakfast but dinner was fine.

Rooms were clean, quiet and have the new beds (no coffe/tea making facilities, no fridge as usual in a European Ibis). Bathrooms were fine, but water pressure a bit low in the shower (no bath).

Room Tip: High front rooms although facing the road have only a little traffic noise. Back rooms may be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,

la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti che ci aiutano a migliorare e soddisfare sempre di più i nostri clienti. Siamo felicissimo che abbia apprezzato la morbidità e il comfort dei nostri nuovi letti e che abbiamo mangiato bene al nostro ristorante.

Per quanto riguarda lo staff, abbiamo delle persone che lavorano da anni e quindi con un'ottima preparazione e esperienza, ma abbiamo anche qualche persona in stage o alle prime armi che hanno un gran sorriso e un gran voglia di imparare e soddisfare i nostri clienti.

Grazie ancora

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night during our vacation and we went for IBIS as we know what to expect for acceptable money. The room was spacious enough, free WIFI was nice, bed is comfortable, so there are no special remarks. The location isn't the best - there's nothing special to see around the hotel, however if you travel by car, it doesn't really matter and free parking is nice too.

Breakfast was below average, I would appreciate if there would be some scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages available too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dacho_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gentili ospiti,

siamo felicissimi che avete trascorso un buon soggiorno con noi e vi ringraziamo per i commenti.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#23 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Padova

Property: Ibis Padova
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 14/B, 35127, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#4 Green Hotel in Padua
#12 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Padova hotel is located in a suburb of Padua, 3 km from the La Cittadella, 4 km from the Fiera Di Padova and 6 km from the Teatro Verdi. The hotel features 135 airconditioned rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, as well as seven meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, bar, 24 hour snack service and private parking including undercover pay parking and free enclosed outdoor parking. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Padova Hotel Padua
Ibis Hotel Padova
Ibis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing