We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical IBIS experience”
Review of Ibis Padova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Padova
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Padua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night during our vacation and we went for IBIS as we know what to expect for acceptable money. The room was spacious enough, free WIFI was nice, bed is comfortable, so there are no special remarks. The location isn't the best - there's nothing special to see around the hotel, however if you travel by car, it doesn't really matter and free parking is nice too.

Breakfast was below average, I would appreciate if there would be some scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages available too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dacho_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Gentili ospiti,

siamo felicissimi che avete trascorso un buon soggiorno con noi e vi ringraziamo per i commenti.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

we traveled as a family with our 2 teenage children, it is a good clean hotel, fast service, and secured free parking with good WIFI free internet. it is a stranded IBIS hotel and it is renovated.
the hotel is located in the industrial zone which is 10-15 minutes by car to the city center. I think you should have a car to stay there. we used the hotel as a base to travel to Venice, it is only 35 km away ( 30 minute drive), alternatively you can park your car at the train station and take the suburb train which cost Euro 4 per person for one direction, and it takes 45 minutes to reach the hart of Venice without having to look for a garage in Venice which costs Euro 35-70 and you do not have to drive at night after a long day. another important note that the street parking lots in Italy is painted by BLUE and you have to pay in advance in the parking machine ( Euro 1-2 per hour) and put the ticket in a visible place . you can NOT park in a white or yellow painted parking it is exclusive for the local residents and they have a special badge (the penalty is Euro 60)
just be careful that restaurants in Padova close at 9pm! but I think the hotel restaurant opens until 11 after that you can still get a sandwich or a pizza and buy snakes from he vending machine. the check-in and check-out was fast and friendly.
finally the all you can eat breakfast has very limited choices so if you do not eat ham avoid it. alternately you can get a juice, tea or coffee and a croissant for .50 Euros at the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, no special view, however, I recommend room at the back it is more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

grazie mille per tutti i commenti e le informazioni che ha segnato nella sua recensione che saranno d'aiuto per i nostri futuri clienti.

Solo due piccole precisazioni:
-la colazione di una bevanda calda, succo e brioche ha un costo di 3.50 euro
-in hotel non vendiamo SERPENTI, ma snacks....mi immagino che il suo traduttore abbiamo tradotto snacks come snakes (serpenti).

Assicuriamo i nostri clienti affezionati e ai nostri futuri clienti che non vendiamo SERPENTI, ma snacks.....non le nascondo che mi ha fatto tanto ridere.

Grazie per i commenti e per la risata.
Ci auguriamo di averla di nuovo con noi.

Cordiali saluti
Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good clean hotel with friendly staff. Location to Venice - 30 mins by car - was ideal for us. Located in an industrial area but fine if you just want to use as a base to explore Venice on a day basis without the hassle of trooping around Venice with suitcases. Secure parking. Good internet. Perfect for our one day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti positivi e ci auguriamo di riaverla tra i nostri ospiti al più presto per poter scoprire anche le bellezze della città di Padova e magari ritornare anche a Venezia.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank momcilodosen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Parfumeur_1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A very clean hotel, with a nice reception staff. The hotel is very near to the highway, and 15 minutes from the inner city. The city of Padova is very nice with good restaurants and shops. The hotel is absolutely oké for one or two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo cliente,

grazie per i suoi complimenti.

Io e il mio staff ci auguriamo di averla tra i nostri ospiti di nuovo.

Cordiali saluti
Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#23 of 45 in Padua
299 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#12 of 45 in Padua
549 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 45 in Padua
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
2.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
1,006 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Padova

Address: Corso Stati Uniti 14/B, 35127, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#4 Green Hotel in Padua
#12 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Padova hotel is located in a suburb of Padua, 3 km from the La Cittadella, 4 km from the Fiera Di Padova and 6 km from the Teatro Verdi. The hotel features 135 airconditioned rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, as well as seven meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, bar, 24 hour snack service and private parking including undercover pay parking and free enclosed outdoor parking. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Padova Hotel Padua
Ibis Hotel Padova
Ibis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing