We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy hotel 35km from Venice”
Review of Ibis Padova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Padova
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Padua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy hotel 35km from Venice”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I wanted to spend 2 nights in a hotel near to Venice. I chose this one because I wanted to stay away from the commercial-ness of Venice. Staff were really helpful during check in. Only took us about 2 minutes. Room is big and comfortable, and of course clean. Ample parking space for those who are driving. Location-wise about 35km from Venice, and right smack in the industrial area. There is a Famila superstore if you need to buy some food in the next town. Place is quiet during the night so we got a good night sleep.
Points for improvement would be - would be nice to add one more extra pillow to each room, and if you could add in a bathtub that would be nice too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fadhlan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,

la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti positivi e siamo contenti che abbiate passato un buon soggiorno con noi.
Abbiamo anche alcune camere con vasca da bagno, avrebbe potuto segnalarlo alla reception che avremmo fatto di tutto per accontentarla.
Anche per i cuscini poteva richiederli alla reception.

Ci auguriamo di riaverla con noi di nuovo e di accontentarla in ogni sua richiesta.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    523
    277
    60
    28
See reviews for
264
385
65
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel provides you with standard Ibis quality. The rooms, the lobby, the breakfast are all very simple and practical. The rooms are generally clean and the staff is helpful. The 24hours food/drinks service is affordable and you can grab something to eat or drink any time of the day for a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is also satisfying. It is also good to have free internet access. Yet what impressed me the most was how comfortable the beds were.
The only downside of this hotel is its location. It's 7 km away from the center of Padova and due to that there are no shuttles you either walk through the industrial areas or take the cab to reach the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irises2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

sono felicissimo insieme a tutto il mio staff che ha passato un gradevole soggiorno con noi, che abbia apprezzato i nostri servizi e i nostri NUOVISSIMI e COMODISSIMI letti ideati per il marchio IBIS nel mondo.

Siamo a solo 7 km dal centro, parcheggia la sua auto nel nostro ampio parcheggio gratuito e ci sono autobus e taxi per raggiungere il centro.

Ci auguriamo di riaverla con noi al più presto e Le auguriamo una felice estate.

Cordiali saluti
Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

No major complaints about the hotel itself, this Ibis hotel has been refurbished due to their new interior decoration policy which is sufficient for a pleasant stay.
However i did not like the bed and the pillow, both of them too soft so i could not get a decent contineous sleep.
Due to some guest/s in other room/s our room was frequently full with cigarette smell coming from air conditioning system in bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IgorFZagreb_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

La ringraziamo per i suoi commenti e ci auguriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Avrebbe dovuto segnalarlo alla reception che avremmo subito provveduto a cambiarle camera.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We knew when we booked this hotel that it would be close to busy roads but the double glazing wasn't really good enough for the situation.
The air conditioning wasn't really efficient enough.

Menu good for the price and bar prices good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Traveller484930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Clients,

thanks for your comments. All our rooms are with double glazing, it's a shame that you didn't tell us at the reception.

Hoping to have you with us again

Best regards

Andrea Di Maso - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean and tidy. Price is good for Padua since it is for some reason not so cheep to stay in. Interned is available and free in the rooms and free parking is available
Small bed for two persons. Very distant to center, but I have to say, we expected that as it is clearly stated in disription of the hotel so it was no surprise. I would recommend it to business stays but for holiday, no.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear clients,

thanks alot for your compliments. My staff and I are happy about it.
We are in a good position fore businessmen but tourists too because we are at 7 km for Padova city center and 35 km from Venice. It's the ideal place if you travel by car but also if you want to use public transportation (bus number 7 in front of the hotel to get to Padova City Center).

Best regards and we hope to you you again among our clients.

Andrea Di Maso - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel Ibis Padova is located in an industrial area. Access by public transport is limited on Sundays, because it runs line 7 You can get a bus line 15, but watch out for the stars - buses will take you to different places. Staff very helpful and competent. Rooms large, comfortably furnished. Beds large and very comfortable mattresses. Bathroom clean, very nice. Breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10 - very tasty. I do not know if this is normal, but we got a free password for WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

la ringrazio per i suoi commenti e soprattutto siamo felici che abbia trascorso un confortevole soggiorno con noi all'IBIS PADOVA.
Il Wifi è gratuito nel nostro hotel sia nelle camere che negli spazi comuni richiedendo una password al ricevimento. Abbiamo anche un webcorner con 2 computer con connessione gratuita e senza password per i nostri clienti disponibili nella hall.

Nel ringraziarla ci auguriamo di riaverla con noi.
Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in Padova 2 days in Jan 2013 and looked for a simple but clean accomodation at an affordable price. This Ibis hotel did exactly that and I enjoyed my stay. However, the breakfast is a bit on the pricey side, especially given the limited choice provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whogivesatinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

La ringrazio per i suoi commenti. Li ho condivisi con l'intera squadra dell'Ibis di Padova e ci auguriamo di averla presto con noi.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#19 of 46 in Padua
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 46 in Padua
519 reviews
2.4 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,711 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 46 in Padua
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Padova

Property: Ibis Padova
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 14/B, 35127, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#4 Green Hotel in Padua
#12 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Padova hotel is located in a suburb of Padua, 3 km from the La Cittadella, 4 km from the Fiera Di Padova and 6 km from the Teatro Verdi. The hotel features 135 airconditioned rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, as well as seven meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, bar, 24 hour snack service and private parking including undercover pay parking and free enclosed outdoor parking. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Padova Hotel Padua
Ibis Hotel Padova
Ibis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing