We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Venice Day Trips
from $80.94
More Info
from $454.50
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
156
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prosecco wine valpolicella region rialto bridge private tour wonderful tour family run wineries knowledgeable guide winery tour boat trip fresh pasta porchetta walking tour train station mario sommelier tours venice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Rachael met us at the Padua train station and took us on a great walking tour. She included the specific sites we requested and added a number of interesting places. Her local knowledge and insights made it a worthwhile and satisfying day. We would highly recommend Rachael and Venice day Trips

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank klaasvb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Spend a great day in this gorgeous city. Just whetted the appetite for a long weekend stay. From the coach journey to the boat trip into St Marks Square, followed by 5 great hours sight seeing and shopping and shopping. Our guide from Lagoturist Gabrielle was excellent, great knowledge and there when needed. Cannot wait to return.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank andrew_breakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this tour!  We were looking to do something relaxing after our cruise and this was just perfect.  Our room was actually an apartment in a small villa and we had loads of space.  The breakfasts and dinners were delicious!  We loved all of the activities that included a Prosecco winery visit, cooking class, a visit to a castle and we even learned how to make gelato.   Our guide Mario was fun and very helpful. He made special arrangements to pick us up at our hotel outside of Venice on the first day and consistently went out of his way for us

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank winetravellerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

My friends and I were looking for a "foodie" day from Venice. Our concierge suggested this company who specializes in wine and food tours.
Our tour was amazing! We visited a small dairy farm way up in the hills and learned how the locals make cheese. Our guide, Mario, translated and was very well-informed. After a huge lunch we visited a Prosecco winery. A great escape from sweltering Venice! A must do if you are cheese and wine fans.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank OperaLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Begrudgingly accommodated my wife and her love of Prosecco and booked this tour. Honestly, I never really liked Prosecco. I AM CONVERTED!!! Mario picked us up in Venice and drove us to two wineries and a trattoria for lunch for a full day of information, drinks, and food. We could not have asked for more. We were so pleased with this tour. The wine was so exquisite we came home to the US with multiple bottles. The wineries were small and the owners were VERY proud of their craft. Mario made it very clear that we were there to see the vineyard and the winery and taste but that we were under no pressure to buy. This set us very much at ease. We felt as if we could simply taste the wine, listen to the process and enjoy a fantastic day away from the city. Mario is incredible! A trove of information. Easily one of the best tours I have ever done. Thank you Mario!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jtahiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews