We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Hotel M14

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel M14
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although primarily in the area to visit Venice, staying in Padova was the most cost-effective option and I chose Hotel M14 for both price and position in the city. And what a good choice it was! I think it would be difficult to find the level of quality offered for a comparable price and, although the room was rather small (a double for sole use) everything was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The mini-bar was also very welcome, as was the small balcony for the occasional cigarette! I was slightly disappointed that there were no English language channels on the TV (not even news) but at least there was MTV to keep me company when needed.

Breakfast was basic, but adequate, while the staff were always pleasant and helpful when needed. I think the lift might need a bit of attention though - along with being quite small, it wasn't the smoothest ride so I felt a little nervous using it. I think location is definitely one of the hotel's great strengths - on a very quite side street just two minutes walk from the Prato della Valle in one direction and a similar distance from a handy Spar store in the other. Having such easy access to the tram was also a bonus, making it very easy to get to the train station and into Venice (3.50 Euros single for the 30 minute journey, if you get one of the local trains). The hotel is also in easy walking distance of many bars, restaurants and some of Padova's best people-watching piazzas.

While you could probably see everything Padova has to offer in 2 or 3 days, the quality of sights on offer is outstanding - St. Anthony's Basilica and the Scrovengi Chapel are worth the trip on their own - and the historical centre of Padova is a truly charming place. Along with Venice, it's also a great base for further travel with both Verona and Bologna less than an hour away on the train, and Florence a 1 hour, 40 minute journey. Italy isn't the cheapest place to visit these days, especially places like Venice, so I'd highly recommend both Padova and Hotel M14 as cost efficient options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel.

I am very pleased to read that your stay at our hotel has met your needs.

You are always welcome!

Thank you and best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 909 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Low price, high quality, excellent service and stuff, the stuff hotel helped us a lot!!! i totaly recomended!!! You can ask anything and they will help you!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Stratos

thank you so much for your fantastic review.

When ever you want you are welcome in M14!

Thank you

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

An excellent hotel located steps from restaurants and shopping. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms and bathroom. Only issue was very poor Wi-Fi signal in some rooms. Value was excellent and would return. Padova is a lovely small city with charm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to know that your stay was good, sorry for the poor Wifi signal in the room, maybe there were a lot of persons connect but I will speak with the technical to increase the signal.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked for the location, which is superb, and was pleasantly surprised with this place. The hotel is spacious, welcoming, has a small bar at the reception, comfortable seats. It is well maintained and staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast is generous and includes eggs, yogurts, meats and so much more; very good for 5 Euros! The staircase leading to the rooms is adorned by a beautiful stainglass window. The nice thing about the staircase and elevators is that these are separated from the bedrooms areas, so it makes for a quieter sleep. Each room door has a padded panel to reduce the noise.

I had a single room with balcony which was spacious enough, very well designed with space well utilized. The bathroom was spotless and functional. In 3 minutes walk I was at Prato della Valle, the main feature of Padua. Within 10 minutes walk I was at Piazza dei Signori, another hot spot.

I highly recommend M14 Hotel in Padua, I will certainly go back!

Room Tip: The whole area is quiet, not to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We waiting you soon.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel has a great location,helpful and polite staff,clean rooms,and a reasonable price, it had everything I needed.... as a solo traveller,that was very much appreciated....it was my first time staying there ,but I would definately return, and... I really enjoyed the ambience of the place.great little place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

Everyday we try to make our best in order to offer you a good service.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been to this hotel so many times and I always go there when I am visiting beautiful Padua and the nearby area! I couldn't ask for more. This hotel is just perfect for its central location as well as its facilities and comforts. Since my very first review things have just gone better. I absolutely love this hotel. Upon arrival you are warmy greeted by friendly receptionists (one of them even recalled my name from the last time i had been their guest, which surprised me) All the rooms I was given were massive for a single room. The whole hotel itself is massive, modern and state-of.the art. In the room there is a FlatScreen TV, a huge and clean bathroom and very comfy beds. I was not disappointed with anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, it's close to the pedestrian shoppin area in the old city centre, the Cathedral of St Anthony and Prato della Valle, You could literally walk everywhere! Last, but not least i want to focus on its great value for money and for only 5 € extra you can enjoy a great selection of its continental buffet breakfast)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LellaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest.

wow :-) !!Thank you for your amazing review.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location and fantastic facility's,exactly what we needed from a few week's travelling through Italy.
Great rooms and very friendly staff and also very affordable.
Loved Padova and will be back and will definitely book the Hotel M14.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bordello16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review!

We'll be happy to welcome you again!!

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
1,002 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 45 in Padua
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#10 of 45 in Padua
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#13 of 45 in Padua
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#18 of 45 in Padua
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M14

Address: Via Acquette 9, 35122, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M14 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Prato della Valle, one of Europe's largest squares, Hotel M14 is set in Padua's most historic neighbourhood. Completely refurbished in 2011, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Your room at M14 Hotel is modern and stylish with wood floors and a balcony. Each room has a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.M14 is just 350 metres from Padua's famous Basilica di Sant Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel M14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing