We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel M14

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel M14
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Padua
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Low price, high quality, excellent service and stuff, the stuff hotel helped us a lot!!! i totaly recomended!!! You can ask anything and they will help you!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Stratos

thank you so much for your fantastic review.

When ever you want you are welcome in M14!

Thank you

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    318
    199
    76
    68
See reviews for
147
290
86
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

An excellent hotel located steps from restaurants and shopping. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms and bathroom. Only issue was very poor Wi-Fi signal in some rooms. Value was excellent and would return. Padova is a lovely small city with charm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to know that your stay was good, sorry for the poor Wifi signal in the room, maybe there were a lot of persons connect but I will speak with the technical to increase the signal.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked for the location, which is superb, and was pleasantly surprised with this place. The hotel is spacious, welcoming, has a small bar at the reception, comfortable seats. It is well maintained and staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast is generous and includes eggs, yogurts, meats and so much more; very good for 5 Euros! The staircase leading to the rooms is adorned by a beautiful stainglass window. The nice thing about the staircase and elevators is that these are separated from the bedrooms areas, so it makes for a quieter sleep. Each room door has a padded panel to reduce the noise.

I had a single room with balcony which was spacious enough, very well designed with space well utilized. The bathroom was spotless and functional. In 3 minutes walk I was at Prato della Valle, the main feature of Padua. Within 10 minutes walk I was at Piazza dei Signori, another hot spot.

I highly recommend M14 Hotel in Padua, I will certainly go back!

Room Tip: The whole area is quiet, not to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We waiting you soon.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel has a great location,helpful and polite staff,clean rooms,and a reasonable price, it had everything I needed.... as a solo traveller,that was very much appreciated....it was my first time staying there ,but I would definately return, and... I really enjoyed the ambience of the place.great little place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank giofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

Everyday we try to make our best in order to offer you a good service.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been to this hotel so many times and I always go there when I am visiting beautiful Padua and the nearby area! I couldn't ask for more. This hotel is just perfect for its central location as well as its facilities and comforts. Since my very first review things have just gone better. I absolutely love this hotel. Upon arrival you are warmy greeted by friendly receptionists (one of them even recalled my name from the last time i had been their guest, which surprised me) All the rooms I was given were massive for a single room. The whole hotel itself is massive, modern and state-of.the art. In the room there is a FlatScreen TV, a huge and clean bathroom and very comfy beds. I was not disappointed with anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, it's close to the pedestrian shoppin area in the old city centre, the Cathedral of St Anthony and Prato della Valle, You could literally walk everywhere! Last, but not least i want to focus on its great value for money and for only 5 € extra you can enjoy a great selection of its continental buffet breakfast)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LellaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest.

wow :-) !!Thank you for your amazing review.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location and fantastic facility's,exactly what we needed from a few week's travelling through Italy.
Great rooms and very friendly staff and also very affordable.
Loved Padova and will be back and will definitely book the Hotel M14.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bordello16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review!

We'll be happy to welcome you again!!

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was really amazing. Good location, quiet neighborhood, good breakfast. They offer bicycles for free and a service of electric powered cars for few euros. Employees were kind, WiFi worked well in our room. The vitraux near the stairs are really beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#14 of 50 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M14

Property: Hotel M14
Address: Via Acquette 9, 35122, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M14 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Prato della Valle, one of Europe's largest squares, Hotel M14 is set in Padua's most historic neighbourhood. Completely refurbished in 2011, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Your room at M14 Hotel is modern and stylish with wood floors and a balcony. Each room has a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.M14 is just 350 metres from Padua's famous Basilica di Sant Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel M14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing