We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B al Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B al Santo
Ranked #7 of 79 Padua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Comfortable & good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was spacious, homely & comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Adelina & her family are very nice & helpful. The location s amazing. Close to the amazing Prato della Valle, the orto botanico and other sights. It is accessible to the centre of the city by bus & tram which if you get a Padova Card saves a lot of hassle buying tickets. There is a nearby area with supermarket, bar, restaurant, enoteca - probably 10 minutes walk. You can walk through this area under lovely old covered walkways into the centre of Padua (half an hour?). Just great. We even walked to Il Portello to take the boat along the Brenta Canal to Venice (30 minutes walk to the port). Street room can hVe some traffic noise if window is open; but there is a god air-conditioner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
53
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very comfortable room, great AC, good location (a short walk to the center of town). Rooms are in a private home and mine was decorated with family photos and memorabilia -- not your typical hotel, as it felt like I was staying in a family's guest bedroom. But the room was great and bathroom was terrific (very large by Italian standards!). The staff were very kind and welcoming. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 4 days in Padova. The location is very central, easy walking distance from everything. The hostess is ever cheerful. The room is tidy, with a balcony overlooking the garden. Fresh brioches in the morning. Everything one needs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_bobene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Padua. Al Santo is a perfect place, the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Adelina is a wonderful hostess who really goes out of her way to make you comfortable. When we asked her to separate beds she immediately did it and was considerate to turn on air conditioning so that our room would be pleasently cool when we came back in the evening. We really felt at home. Our room was spacious with a nice terrace and big separate bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were cleaned every day. Breakfast is served in a lovely garden, it overflowing with flowers and felt like a little piece of paradise. I could have easily have spent whole mornings there and be content. We had fresh croissants, biscotti, excellent selection of jams and fruit every morning and Adeline did not mind refilling our coffee cups. It was great chatting with her about nice places to see in Padua. Al Santo is very close to the center, just around the corner from Santa Guistina, Prato de Valle, the Basilica of San Antonio and Orto Botanico and very convenient for us to spend whole morning sightseeing, have lunch, go back to Al Santo and rest in air conditioned room and then in the afternoon continue with sightseeing. Since it was very hot I was not feeling well one afternoon and Adelina made me camomile tea and biscotti. I was very touched by her evident concern. The price was very reasonable given great rooms and location. We had colleagues who paid much more and stayed in tiny rooms away from the center. I highly recommend it to everyone and would go back any time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just spent a very relaxing seven nights at the B&B Al Santo. Adelina and her family are lovely and make you feel very welcome in their beautiful home. The house is in an attractive, tree-lined residential street about ten minutes walk from the centre of town. At the rear, there is a lovely garden where breakfast is served. Two of the rooms (green and orange) have a shared balcony overlooking the gardens at the rear and, beyond, a park with mature trees. You have access to your room and to the garden throughout the day. Breakfast was lovely with coffee, fruit juice, croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit, rolls and toasts. All rooms have air conditioning, which we made good use of as temperatures were unseasonally high when we were there. We met lots of lovely people during our stay from Italy, America and France. This felt like the real Italy!

Room Tip: The green and orange rooms have a shared balcony overlooking the gardens at the rear. The blue room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a private home in a residential neighborhood (with parking available) a ten-minute walk from the Basilica. You'll feel like an Italian! The hostess is charming, very accommodating, and knowledgeable about great restaurants in the area. The breakfast is typical with good-quality croissants and fresh fruit. Our room was very quiet with a small balcony overlooking the garden. If you don't like this place, you don't like bed and breakfasts!

Room Tip: We had the Orange Room (#3) with a small balcony and private bath and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

we stayed in an apartment managed by the same owner.
we were very lucky, we had the whole apartment for ourselves (2 people).
Everything was nice: aprtment, furniture, location, price.
What else?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uillok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.5 mi away
InChiostro
InChiostro
#5 of 79 in Padua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Casa Camilla
B&B Casa Camilla
#1 of 79 in Padua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B al Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B al Santo

Property: B&B al Santo
Address: Via Michele Sanmicheli, 13 | vicino alla Basilica di San'Antonio, 35123, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- B&B "Al Santo" is located in a convenient position that allows sightseeing by walking to S. Antonio's basilica, "Prato della Valle", "Orto Botanico" (Botanic garden) and the historic centre, that includes the renowned Squares and "Cappella degli Scrovegni", painted by Giotto. Pittarello family will be pleased to welcome you in the big and quiet home with garden, and will be glad to offer you the possible best service and indications of urban beauties and characteristic restaurants. It is even possible to make use of a free wireless internet point. connection. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B al Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing