We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”
Review of B&B al Santo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B al Santo
Ranked #7 of 77 Padua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

we stayed in an apartment managed by the same owner.
we were very lucky, we had the whole apartment for ourselves (2 people).
Everything was nice: aprtment, furniture, location, price.
What else?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uillok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights following a cycling trip through Veneto early April, where we stayed in everything from simpe B&Bs to more polished hotels. The B&B Al santo was a very pleasant place to spend the last couple of nights. It is a B&B and not a luxury property, but it is clean and comfortable and most importantly comes with some very good hosts. It really feels like staying at someones home. Pancrazio provided us with a detailed and interesting introduction to his home town (in Italian) on arrival and interestingly pointed out that the old city walls of Padova goes right through the back garden of the house! Both he and Adelina were very helpful and and welcoming throughout our stay and we had nice conversations with the other guests over breakfast. Padova itself is an interesting and charming city, combining the young vibe of a living university city with the legacies in architecture and arts that comes with the second oldest university in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I didn't spend much time at the B&B so I can't say too much about it. The lady running this B&B was very friendly and helpful though. My bathroom was tiny and the breakfast was basic, but everything else was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Be sure to bring soap and shampoo. I didn't and had to make a quick run to the grocery store in the morning =)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights in mid-Oct. and had a wonderful stay. The B&B is run by a very warm and friendly family, and the rooms are spacious, clean and very bright. Breakfast each morning was great fun, and we would HIGHLY recommend this B&B if you would like to explore Padua, Venice and the surrounding areas.

B&B is incredibly close (less than 5 minute walk) to the Prato della Valle, the Santo, and an easy tram ride or walk to downtown Padua and the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank zahava85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank bianconerosempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giacomo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedeTDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
2.4 mi away
B&B Casa Camilla
B&B Casa Camilla
#1 of 77 in Padua
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Gioia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InChiostro
InChiostro
#8 of 77 in Padua
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Scrovegni
B&B Scrovegni
#2 of 77 in Padua
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Prato della Valle
Casa Prato della Valle
#13 of 77 in Padua
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B al Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B al Santo

Address: Via Michele Sanmicheli 13 | vicino alla Basilica di San'Antonio, Prato della Valle, 35123, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- B&B "Al Santo" is located in a convenient position that allows sightseeing by walking to S. Antonio's basilica, "Prato della Valle", "Orto Botanico" (Botanic garden) and the historic centre, that includes the renowned Squares and "Cappella degli Scrovegni", painted by Giotto. Pittarello family will be pleased to welcome you in the big and quiet home with garden, and will be glad to offer you the possible best service and indications of urban beauties and characteristic restaurants. It is even possible to make use of a free wireless internet point. connection. " Free parking in our garden !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B al Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing