We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padova apartment - Ai Talenti, info@padovaresidence.it”
Review of PadovaResidence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PadovaResidence
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Padua
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Padova apartment - Ai Talenti, info@padovaresidence.it”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wonderful. 1 bedroom apartment, modern bath and kitchen, quiet neighborhood, 50 yards from a bus stop but also easy walk to the Duomo and to Piazza della Erbe. The owners live upstairs, are are very friendly and helpful. The bus goes to the center of town and on to the train station, making day trips to other small towns easy. The apartment has wi-fi. The trip to Venice is also quite easy, with frequent trains. Plenty of things of interest in Padova (Padua) - the Scrovegny Chapel and others. The museum of pre- cinema was unique. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: This is an apartment, not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
44
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

When time permits we like to rent apartments to get the rhythm of a local area better than any hotel allows. We stayed in Padova for 6 nights prior to a meeting in Venice. Al Corso was the perfect location being a safe, easy walk, day and night, to the bountiful food markets in the piazzas, to the train station for a day trip to the mountains, to the sites of the city both historical and the lovely little surprises along the narrow, twisting streets, and to return home to each day. VRBO pictures are accurate but are minus a wonderful view of the mountains from the enclosed balcony. The unit is spotless! We loved shopping the markets and returning to make lunch and or dinner with the fresh products purchased often using the tips given to us when purchasing. The grocery store on the ground level of the building is convenient. Beside the grocery, the Café Bianco was our choice for our afternoon proseccos and Campari fizzes. Favorite spots included University Botanical Gardens, the Basilica [keep a wrap in your handbag for occasional times shoulders need to be covered ladies], the ghetto shops, the piazzas, our favorite AM cappuccino stop at Piazza del Signori, etc. The restaurants? First night was Japanese turning right out front door and at traffic circle look to right for Masa Restaurant. Lunches and dinners at home or at Pizzaria Padova at 38 Savonarola, Ristorante Zairo Padova near gardens, La Vechhia Enoteca for that romantic , outdoor cafe meal that included chatting with the chef and the owner about recipes, and the list goes on. Isabella’s suggestion of TaxiPadova shuttle from the Venice airport was easy to arrange and to spot! The people of Padova were friendly and helpful. Tip: besides the Piazza Signori taxi stand there are several others to make note of when you are out and about in case you need one. BEST for last: we talked Isabella into a Veneto cuisine lesson that produced a wonderful day of cooking with excellent ingredients, chatting, drinking, laughter, and yummy food. Daughter Elisa taught the Tiramisu lesson. Francesco took care of the wine selections! Long lasting friendships were insured. We thank you all so much for a wonderful few days. Remember, ROLL TIDE!

Room Tip: Apartment owners will work with you to help you fit your available dates into their available schedu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frieda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

While my daughter completed a study abroad program in Paova, my 21-year old son and I stayed for two weeks in Isabella and Francesco's beautiful apartments in Padova. We stayed one week in Isabella and one week in Arancio. The stay was absolutely perfect in every way! Isabella met us at the apartment and as she rode up on her bike, her exuberance and energy was contagious. Isabella's warm welcome makes visitors feel like they have just made a good friend. Both apartments were very spacious, spotless, beautifully furnished and decorated, and all the facilities and amenities were in perfect condition. We were there from mid to the end of July and the AC worked perfectly! The location of the apartment is perfect--very, very close to Piazza delle Erbe where there are daily fruit and vegetable markets, Piazza dei Signori, and Piazza della Frutta. Plenty of grocery stores and other shops very close as well. The lighting was great, plenty of hot water, and internet connection was fast and consistent. Isabella helped us pick out restaurants, and provided very accurate and helpful suggestions on transportation options to and from airport, etc.. We enjoyed visiting all the wonderful places in Padova and also made many day trips to Verona, Venice, and other nearby locations. Upon arrival, Isabella let us know she would be available to help and answer any questions. She definitely followed through on this, and our stay could not have been any nicer! Isabella is very discreet and modest about her art work and does not push or advertise her work to visitors at all. I did see a piece of beautiful jewelry she had created and on my next trip, I definitely want to visit her art studio! We have stayed in apartments and hotels all over Europe and I definitely rank Isabella and Francesco's apartments at the very, very top! Thank you, Isabella, for making our Padova stay perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place! We were SO happy we stayed here and it will always be our first choice when staying in this region.

First, the details. Isabella Bertocco and her husband are both native Padovani residents. They have established a set of beautifully decorated furnished apartments distributed around the historical center of Padua. Isabella is an artist (visit her studio!), and many of her works grace the walls of her apartments. Last summer, at my recommendation, my boss stayed for about a week at the Isabella Apartment and raved about it. This May (2012, the 11th through the 19th) we stayed in their newly offered apartment "Ca' Bimba"...so new it is not yet on their website. BUT it was FABULOUS! Living room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with a clothes washer-dryer)...beautifully finished and furnished. But even more: it had 3 balconies looking directly out on the Piazza della Erbe! I don't think you could be more centrally located!

We stayed for a full week. Each morning there was a vegetable and fruit market in the Piazza della Erbe. We would buy vegetables that actually had flavor (as opposed to those we get in the supermarket at home), and make amazing meals in the Ca Bimba kitchen. In the lower hallways just underneath the Palazzo della Ragione (again, about 20m from the apartment) were tons of small shops selling cheeses, meats, wines, breads, & sweets! There was a supermarket ("Pam") just a few minutes walk away for other things, however, the kitchen had olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, pepper, sugar, coffee, etc., to get you started, along with all the pots, pans and serving ware you would need.

Isabella met us at the apartment when we first arrived. She is a cheerful, thoughtful, fun woman who gave us a thorough orientation. She also thoughtfully provided a visitor's packet, that included a 4 page listing of local restaurants, cafes and wine bars that were spot-on in their recommendations, for example the La Finestra restaurant was quite good! It did take us a few tries to figure out things like the outside lights, the intercom system and the washer-drier, so you might ask her about those. Free Wi-Fi is available from the city of Padova (with registration), and was primarily reachable while sitting out on the beautiful balconies.

The apartment served as an excellent base to explore first Padova, then more broadly to Venice and surrounding areas. SO MUCH to see right there in Padova, but that's another posting. It was a short (15 minute) walk from Ca Bimba to the train station, and from there we took the Regionale (3.50E) to Venice. Don't bother splurging for the Eurostar (14E) because they take about the same amount of time. We did several trips, day and night, into Venice. It was always great returning home to Ca Bimba each evening. One day we also trained up to Vicenza, which was fine. I'm thinking Verona might have been nicer (?).

Another day, some friends from Padova graciously took us out to visit a winery (Monte Grande Winery) in the Euganean Hills...such fun! We ended up buying LOTS of wine on this trip and enjoyed finishing every drop!

I loved sitting out on the Ca Bimba balcony with a glass of amazing local wine just watching the world go by. Padova is, in part, a university town. This is where Galileo, Copernicus, Dante and Petrarch taught. The University adds a life to the town without overwhelming it. In the evenings students would hang out in the Piazza della Erbe below, putting their wine bottles in the fountain to stay cool, and just enjoy being young and in love (or hopefully in love). It was lively without being intrusive in the apartment, and the bedrooms were in the back where you could hear no street noise. In the adjacent Piazza della Frutta and dei Signori you could get spritz (happy hour) cocktails at sunset, and they put tables out in the Piazze in the evenings for dining under the stars.

One evening we were astonished to learn that one of the world's great endurance road races, the Mille Miglia, passed RIGHT under our balcony at Ca Bimba! It started (at 20:00H) with 200 Ferraris! Over 1100 race cars in total! Italians lined the street below with little flags and flash cameras. We had front row seats on our balcony! Indescribably cool.

In short, we loved staying here. We could indulge our fantasy about living in a palazzo in Italy, at least for a little while. It was like coming home each evening, but to a way nicer, more beautiful home than the one you have back home. AND her rates were very reasonable.

If you are staying in Padova, don't hesitate to email Isabella to ask about availability. Feel free to contact me about questions! Stay here! Hands down best choice.

-Karl

Room Tip: We loved the Ca Bimba, but I have heard that the Isabella and other choices are equally wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in Apartment Arancio for about a week. Simply put...the place is excellent. It is clean, recently renovated, and has all the space you need, including a kitchen and dining area. Wireless Internet was fast and reliable. The apartment is in the heart of the city, so it's surrounded by the sites, shopping, and great places to eat. The train station is only about a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonD162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at least four times over the past eight years at Apartment Verde (most recently), Isabella or one of the other Padova Residence apartments - and loved them all. With each visit we have treated ourselves to exploring different layers of the city and surrounding areas. Besides being centrally located in a city where not having a car is a luxury, the apartments are spacious and the kitchens well furnished. You can choose to bring home fresh produce, breads, pasta, cheese, meats and wine from the markets and prepare your own feast... or walk a few blocks to a piazza to enjoy a dinner, a drink or just relaxing on a piazza.

This year we introduced our grown children to the Padova Residences. They too were not only charmed by the city, but also by the apartments and the hospitality of the owners, Isabella and Francesco. We easily hopped a train to visit Venice for the day but always enjoyed returning to our Italian "home" in the evening. And, the internet connections are good and dependable!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaile4c5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed three nights in this luxury apartment set right in the middle of the beautiful and manageable town of Padua, overlooking the market in the Piazza del Erbe and the magnificent Palazzo dela Regione. There could not be a better location. It is walking distance from all of the major sights, close to shops, market, supermarket and restaurants.
The apartment is well-furnished, has a good kitchen (though the lighting is atrocious: a few spotlights please, otherwise cooking is guesswork at nighttime; and the microwave is very suspect - it gets hot and glows when you use it), is warm and has comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The street side of the apartment we thought might be noisy, but it is very quiet, even at night. However, the bedroom side, fronting onto a small courtyard, can be noisy at night when one of the neighbours returns in their car, opens and closes the powered garage door, lets the doors bang, uses the lift, and chats loudly in the corridor. It is probably wise to keept the windows and shutters closed, if not too warm, to get a good sleep. Otherwise, bring earplugs.
The owners are courteous and efficient. You need to let them know roughly when you will arrive so that they are at their inner-suburban home to meet you and let you park your car before they drive you to the apartment. You don't need a car in Padua, and if you want to go to Venice, the train is cheap and fast and the railway station a short tram ride or a 20-minute walk away.
The apartment is not cheap, but if you could get four mates to share together, it becomes very reasonable. And where else can you get to stay right in the middle of a beautiful historic city in spacious accommodation. Go for it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbanePassionfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 49 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.2 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#16 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#31 of 49 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PadovaResidence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PadovaResidence

Property: PadovaResidence
Address: Via Daniele Manin 16, 35139, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rentals in the heart of the historical centre of Padova, in the pedestrian area, close to Piazza delle Erbe. Very centrally located for those who love the local charms but do not want to stay in rural surroundings. They are a perfect base if you are travelling without a car, everything is within walking distance.In the same building in via Manin there are the apartments ISABELLA, VERDE and ARANCIO. They are spacious, bright, comfortable, very well furnished and decorated with taste.Each apartment has a very well equipped kitchen, with all the basic supplies for cooking, fridge, oven, microwave, electric toaster, Bathroom with shower and washing machine, hair dryer, iron and iron board, air conditioning and Internet wifi.The apartments are no-smoking.They are perfect for short term stay right in the city centre, very close to markets, shops and most of Padova's many places of interest and to an easy 5 minutes tram ride or nice walk to the train and bus station. It is also available the luxury apartment Cà BIMBA, our best accommodation just overlooking Piazza delle Erbe, the apartment AL CORSO with a private covered garage and the Ai Talenti, both out of the pedestrian area, just 10 minutes walking from the Duomo and the 3 historical squares.We are looking forward to meeting you in Padua! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your PadovaResidence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing