We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent selection of wines and good simple dishes”
Review of Enoteca dei Tadi

Enoteca dei Tadi
Ranked #9 of 1,031 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Padova
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent selection of wines and good simple dishes”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Remarkable selection of wines and appreciable capability of suggesting which one to order. I strongly suggest to try the cheese plate, or even the sliced salami and cheese mixed plate with selected jams, accompanied by a good bottle of red wine (regarding the latter, just ask for advice).

Helpful?
Thank viaggiaadocchiaperti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    350
    73
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A wonderful place to have dinner! We received a warm welcome from the chef/owner, who took the time to explain the special dishes they were offering that evening. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant. All the dishes were wonderful, but the lasagnas were AMAZING! The burrata cheese was also very delicious. However, the only non-Italian dish on the menu - Bosnian Cevapi (which they called Croatian :) - will definitely disappoint you if you have tried the original Sarajevo or Banja Luka cevapi. Here they are just regular fried sausages with a lot of rucola!
Nevertheless, I highly recommend this place for a pleasant dinner in Padua. Don't forget to try the desserts!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fantastico...”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

After such a warm greeting on arrival we felt sure we had chosen a good restaurant and indeed it proved to be even better than we had anticipated.

We were lucky that fresh asparagus was in season and therefore the main ingredient for the house speciality - Lasagnette. Equally delicious was the fresh funghi lasagnette.

Indeed, the charming owners really know how to make a great dining experience - offering only top quality food and recommending truly delicious wines.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cozy, with big plates of salume”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Three of us ate here twice, the first visit being so pleasant that we returned on our last night in Padova. Anna let us practice our less-than-brilliant Italian and rescued us with English when we needed rescuing. The welcome was excellent, and the clientele both nights was mostly Italian with one or two tables from abroad. Their specialty for primi is lasagnette, which is lasagna by any other name. One with funghi freschi and speck was especially delicious; another with zuccini and speck very good if less full-on. Salumella is effectively sausage and beans but is delicious; the second visit one of us had a serve of a firm Croatian sausage that bursts with flavour. Most tables had a huge plate of affetatti (a serve for two could easily satisfy three, and we are on the piggish side of piggish), a very good one being a Tuscan mix of a few kinds of prosciutto and salami with slices of a good hard cheese. We asked for a red from the Veneto and were recommended a Valpolicella that we enjoyed enormously. A primo, a secondo, a bottle of red between three, plus one more glass for all (because it was so bloody good) and a coffee, and it comes to 30 Euro a head, which is superb value.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten-free, vegetarian and wonderful”
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Padua this afternoon and had to find a place that was gluten-free and vegetarian. When I called the Enoteca Dei Tadi, they were most helpful. Anna called me right back (she speaks English but also let me try my beginning Italian) and said they could prepare something special for us. They don't serve fish which would have been another option, but the GF pasta was pefect and they had GF bread-sticks as well. My husband, who is only vegetarian, had a great asparagus lasagna. It was a wonderful, small place with lots of locals. Nice wine as well. Service was very friendly and I would recommend it highly.

Helpful?
3 Thank NomiYonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca dei Tadi also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Enoteca dei Tadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing