We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Padova
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Keswick UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Top notch hotel, all facilities etc up to the mark, staff effcient and friendly. But it is especially convenient fopre a tourist visit . Five minutes walk from the main squares in the centre of Padova, not much more than that from the station, two minutes from the Scrovegni Chapel - so you can book an early tour and just cross over the road. On the main tram/bus route, but a very quiet street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    115
    105
    27
    11
See reviews for
41
83
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night. My fault for not checking prices on the internet first as I was charged almost double the internet rate. When I complained to the desk and the manager, the answer was arrogant and flipant.
The room which was a deluxe room was average with a very small shower. The balconies are connected so don't expect any privacy. One of the cleaning staff even hopped over the balconies to clean while we were in bed though he never looked towards the room.
Charged extra for parking and taxes and internet was 5 euro. In total I overpaid by about $100 over the internet rate. They could have easily corrected this without attitude.

Room Tip: Check Internet first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Padua hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

A short stay in Hotel Europa, close to city centre is very conveniently located but nothing great. Rooms are small, not cozy, elevators are old and uncomfortable, typical european business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We booked a triple room with a cot and the room was very spacious, the only problem being that there was no power shower, just a bath. The hotel itself was strange: the room was decorated in a modern style as was the hotel but the Reception staff were quite staid and didnt really match the image of the hotel. Breakfast was decidedly average. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the lovely centre of Padova and we were usually lucky to find a park outside.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

I am a professional guitar player, when I find a good hotel like this one, my only comment is: well sounding.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed one night in Padova and for that purpose this hotel was OK. It's reasonably priced, quite well located (just 10 mins walk from the historic downtown) and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in the middle of some high-end businesses and the restaurant boasts a mentioning in the Michelin guide book, but overall it's an outdated place with a noisy and inefficient air conditioning and an indifferent atmosphere. The breakfast is OK and the railway station is a 15 minutes walk away so all in all I'd say this is a good place to stay if you don't want to pay much and are not planning to spend too much time in the hotel...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putkiakseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Malo, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We traveled by bus, and the hotel had parking right outside, to the great relief of our drivers. However, we were lucky, there was only one spot. Hotel is wonderfully located, ca. 15 minutes from the train station, ca. 5 minutes from the Scrovegni chapel, one street hidden from the main artery, and ca. 10 minutes from the main city square. Nevertheless,already the early morning traffic was rather bad, despite being a side street, and we had a hard time sleeping. But the rooms are very nice, the interior decor very tasty, breakfast is huge and delicious. Whereas we were at the first floor, facing the noisy street, some of our group members were on the 7th floor with a fabulous terrace overlooking the city. I would recommend you ask for those rooms. Clerks were efficient and spoke good English. Nothing wrong with this hotel. I would immediately opt for this one again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#42 of 50 in Padua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Padova

Property: Hotel Europa Padova
Address: Largo Europa 9, 35137, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Europa Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing