We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice but no frills”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A no frills, bargain but nice hotel, easy to get to from the rail station using the tram, and within walking distance to the town center. It is just a stone's throw from St Antony's basilica, a beautiful church with many medieval frescoes. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is a first visit to Padua, but when we return we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    295
    119
    27
    13
See reviews for
181
176
58
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I chose hotel as overnight stay for our family for Maratona San Antonio event. Located really close to the centre, safe parking, very clean quadruple room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel also arranged shuttle for runners early in the morning and provide room to take a shower after the race and snacks. Really good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mateja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have no criticism of this hotel: it is clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. However if you are looking to be pampered this is not the place for you! The rooms are spartan, with functional inexpensive furniture. It reminded me of a student dorm. That said the rooms are a good size, which isn't common in city centres in Italy. The hotel was right next to the church of San Antonio (which is stunning, by the way) and I had a lovely view of it from my room. It did mean, however, that the loud bells could be heard inside, although I didn't mind it at all. Breakfast was also quite minimal: not much choice and most of the food was industrial. We had dinner once and I have to say, I wouldn't want to do it again. The food was obviously frozen processed food. We had meatballs and they were horrid. However, I wouldn't mind staying here again (without dinner, of course) because of its location and lack of pretentiousness. All in all a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quince-essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was good fun. The beds were clean and the rooms were tidy. The staff were very friendly and helped us all throughout our stay. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and filling. Although you had to be up early to catch it! The hotel is not very keen on noisy people so try and stay quite when in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed there 4 days 14/112013 to 17/11/2013.
Would recommend as a clean, friendly hotel overlooking the St Anthony's basilica.
Continental breakfast was good but would have preferred an English breakfast.

Certainly go back if we visit Padua again

Room Tip: Request one overlooking the basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I arrived in Padua this fall without reservations anywhere. To my disappointment, a hotel where I've stayed before was fully booked, but they referred me to Casa del Pellegrino and told me to ask for a room in the renovated section, which I did. While my room was absolutely basic and not at all memorable, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the desk clerks were pleasant —and there was not a single thing to complain about even though I'm very fussy when it comes to hotels! It suited all my needs: clean, central, and inexpensive. I'd stay here again and spend the money I'd saved in Cafe Pedrocchi which is a treat that shouldn't be missed when visiting Padua.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Ingles, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Padova was full for a conference. Ended up here and it was a lucky find as far as location and parking. Basic in many ways. One of the mattresses had a sharp lump so check the beds . The city was a pleasant surprise and the location very interesting and walking distance to all the sights. Driving not the easiest so have a good map to reach the hotel.

Room Tip: Most are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canaryfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#9 of 46 in Padua
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#11 of 46 in Padua
703 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino

Property: Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Address: Via Melchiorre Cesarotti 21, 35123, Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Padua’s old town, a stone’s throw from St. Anthony’s Basilica, Prato della Valle and the Scrovegni Chapel.143 rooms, all, from single rooms to suites, equipped with shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, telephone and satellite TV.Parking lot2 meeting rooms for 45-50 people each for meetings and conferencesInternet pointRestaurant, Bar, Breakfast Room, Luggage storageChapel and TV/relax room24-hour Reception servicewe welcome both individual travellers and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padova Casa Del Pellegrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing