We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamantino Town House
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Padova(Padua)
$81
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Padova(Padua)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Padova(Padua)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giotto(Padua)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belludi 37(Padua)
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
29
36
14
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
36
14
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza dei signorifree breakfasttownhousesquaresuitcaseseurosvenice
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Located in the heart of the old city where all the action is, this hotel is spotless with high end fit-out. The owner has a jewelry store next door and he's available 7/24 by phone. He is courtesy and helpful. Free wifi with a strong signal and huge bandwidth is a big plus. Market stalls outside the hotel every Saturday sell fruit, clothes and various nick knacks. The square is alive at night, great food at cheap prices. All restaurant menus are in Italian and few premises cater for English speakers so you experience the true Italy, a place with extremely few English/German speaking tourists. The hotel is on one side of the square, just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Good if you are only after a nice, quiet place to stay in Padova. The hotel seems to be remotely managed by the owner, who lives away. The hotel/owner can only be
reached via the owner's cell phone number. There is no front desk -- the owner
meets you in front of a door.

There is no phone in the room and the wi-fi signal is extremely weak throughout the hotel (about 6 rooms on 3 floors). So communication is quite hard and you will be unreachable unless you have a cell phone that works in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nemovitost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The owner, a jeweler, is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are rather small but very new, pretty and super-clean. It is located right in the center of town on a beautiful square.
Parking is very difficult. The owner parked our car for us in a nearby garage (EUR 15, per day extra, keys stay there).
The only downside: We could not sleep with open windows, as the square below is rather noisy with people and a few cars. But the room has very good airconditioning.
Attention for non-couples: You can kind of see the other person under the shower through a dim window between bedroom and bathroom.
Terrific restaurant right around the corner: Al Capo.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline_lxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

The hotel was nicely located and it was very clean. The innkeeper was very nice and helpful. The room was on the smaller side but I expected that and would say it was fine.

But I should have listened to other Trip Advisor travelers ... the room was very noisy. On Wednesday night, it's college drinking night called Spitz Night in Padua and it sounded like the kids were in my room. It's also noisy in the morning when the people are setting up the market in the square.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

A surprise package in that the entrance did little to demonstrate the quality which lurked behind. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights so that we could see Padova and spend a bit of time in Venice. All three were an absolute delight. The townhouse overlooking the square - Robinho I think - was just what we needed. Every comfort we could wish for. TV a bit hit and miss but who needs it anyway. Only a few months since it opened for business, our room and shower room were tastefully designed. Breakfast of capacino, fresh orange juice and brioche was simple but sufficient.
Do take time to explore Padova - it's a lovely city. And Spritz at night with the many students in the piazza below is a wonderful way to end the day. Trains to Venice varied between 30 - 40 minutes duration and at just under 3 euros each way was money well spent.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews