We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Villa Vinco
Ranked #326 of 1,953 Specialty Lodging in Veneto
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My friend and I arrived in Verona for her 24th birthday. We had trouble finding a room that was affordable/ had wifi/ and you could reach verona with out access by car. We were thrilled to finally find this place after searching online for forever. We didnt have high expectations since we had just booked it with out reading much reviews, but we were blown away when we arrived. The place was beautiful. We had our own private villa.. very clean, good wifi, good air conditioning, and looked very new. We were told to pay when we check out, but after viewing the room we went back to recpetion to make sure we had understood the price right.. was it actually that cheap!? For the price we payed we had stayed in many hostels much much worse then this. Next door was a lovely pizza place that seemed very popular altough gluten allergies didnt allow us to go there :( But the walls were very thick and drowned out any possible noise from the busy restaurant so we could sleep peacefully. The real cherry on top with this place was the staff. We had a bit of a comunication error with our bus driver taking us in to Tregnago and he had told us how to transfer busses, but unfortunatly we miss understood his directions and missed the last bus. So here we were stranded in between verona and tregnago. We went into a hotel and asked if they could call us a cab, she told us we would have to pay for the entire trip from Verona all the way to tregnago.. which we couldnt afford. She then was very sweet and called reception at Villa Vinco, and then told us the owner was on his was to come pick us up. We were shocked by the kindness we recieved. The bus driver who realised we had misunderstood his directions also came back to the spot we got off the bus once he was finished his shift to make sure we were ok. The people in Verona were so kind to us, especially the owners of villa vinco driving all that way to rescue us. It was greatly appreciated. The only down side of this Villa was that the busses stop running so early, so if you want to spend the evening in Verona you would have to have a car or be able to pay the taxi fair. The last bus in to Tregnago is about 7:30pm. However, its a really cute town and a great place to walk around - there is also a large supermarket next door to the villa with your own kitchen in your room to cook. We really enjoyed our stay here and we would recommend this to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantourist0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pros
- clean
- pretty big room
- Complete kitchen with microwave, fridge, dishes, sugar, salt etc. - very big plus!
- nice bathroom
- TV
- very kind service!
- close to good restaurant
- VERY GOOD PRICE FOR NIGHT!!


Cons
- weak acoustic isolation
- slow and unstable internet
- Boring localization
- Difficult access to the underground parking.

Generally good place for few nights if You plan long trip from middle Europe to the south Italy and if You want to visit Venice and Gardaland. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NexusPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

After staying in a cramped hotel room in Mestre, Venice for 3 nights, we were thrilled to stay at the Spacious Villa Vinco. We stayed in the three bedroom apartment with a huge kitchen and living room. It was really nice. The kids loved their room with the bunk bed and we were in the attic and we could look down to their room, which they thought was really cool! My parents stayed in the other room. Parking our car in the underground garage was a bit tricky though. Very close to Verona by car, might be difficult to access if you don't have a car. We strongly recommend this charming Villa. Wish we had stayed for more than one night. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Villa Vinco is a very old villa that has been remodeled keeping the old, but adding the best of the new. It even has it's own wine cellar where you can purchase the villa's wine.

We stayed in a large apartment that included 3 bedrooms, a large living room and large fully supplied kitchen.

There is a oub and good (authentic) pizzeria across the street (Villa Vinco visitors get 10% off) and a supermarket down the road. There are no eating facilities in the residence.

It is tucked away in the small village of Tregnango, which has a castle to explore. If you are visiting the area of Verona by car, and would like feel like royalty, try this this villa.. Warning - after staying in a mansion like this it may be difficult to get the family back into a camp site or apartment hotel! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annettefahnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLAVINCOSTAFF, Proprietario at Residence Villa Vinco, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Raoul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Veneto hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa De Winckels
Villa De Winckels
#1 of 1 in Tregnago
188 reviews
100.0 mi away
Ospitalita Diffusa Costauta
Ospitalita Diffusa Costauta
#117 of 191 in Province of Belluno
8 reviews
6.1 mi away
B&B Ca' Morino
B&B Ca' Morino
#328 of 632 in Province of Verona
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lady Capulet Apartments
Lady Capulet Apartments
#9 of 632 in Province of Verona
91 reviews
63.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Al Giardinetto
15.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Casa XV
Bed and Breakfast Casa XV
#792 of 1,137 in Province of Verona
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villa Vinco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Vinco

Address: Via Roma 27, 37039, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 1,953 Specialty Lodging in Veneto
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Villa Vinco” Residence is a new structure obtained through the eighteenth-century villa’s restructuring in Tregnago (Verona-Italy).It’s inserted in “Residence Verona” like 2º category, by the consent of “Regione Veneto”.Those who wish to stay in Verona, can billet and sleep in the peaceful “Villa Vinco” and, at the same time, can visit the fine city of Verona and its monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Villa Vinco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Villa Vinco Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing