We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maison Saint Jean
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a long weekend here in February and were delighted with our choice. Excellent rooms with SKY TV (essential for watching the 6 nations !) , superb breakfast , clean and highly attentive staff.

The use of the swimming pool was an additional cost which was a bit maughty but will be retrning here next season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoscoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    86
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
47
67
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is such a sweet hotel and in such a good location. The family rooms are perfect and really comfortable and big. Aldo and the rest of his staff were so welcoming and helpful. We really felt at home here. It was lovely to put the kids to bed and have a drink in the hotel's sitting room confident with the kids' safety. It was our third time in Courmayeur, which we love but our first time in this hotel but not our last. As we left we booked for next year which says it all. The food at the restaurant was excellent too.

Room Tip: All good, some rooms at the back have the view of the mountails and the rooms at the front of the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Staff is very helpful and nice, rooms are clean and comfortable, with large bed and they are very warm, in typical Valle d'Aosta style.
Unfortunately I could not try the restaurant which seems to be very good.
breakfast is rich enough for any kind of traveller worldwide.
Parking is not very large but you can manage that if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROPE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel, which is superbly located run by very friendly and nice people...Very rustic...highly recommendable! Courmayeur is a fantastic place for those who wish to visit. I was before in Courmayeur during the winter period but in summer it is as fantastic as in winter..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2011

i had eaten at the Aria restaurant on my last trip to Courmayeur and loved the food and atmosphere.So when the family decided to have a quick ski break after new year we thought we would give the hotel a go.We were not dissapointed the adjoining rooms were great as was the pool and spa area.I read reviews moaning about the half board option, i cannot understand the portion issue we had a pasta dish, main and desert every night and any request was happily accommodated,also we upgraded a couple a nights to a la carte at little extra cost.Overall a superb three star hotel very close to the centre of town with lovely staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treach186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

hotel nice, rooms good, very helpful and pleasant staff. The food and breakfast coffee however were basic, 2 stars only and not the "finest". We were seduced by the description in the brochure and fortunately only stayed a week. the portions were meagre and reminded me of school dinners. Next year I will read reviews of any hotels that I am thinking of visiting. A hard leson to have learnt.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillcrystalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Friendly staff (specially Aldo, the owner his wife and Alberto which was extremely friendly and helpful), good location (five minutes walking from the middle of the village center, 2 minutes walking from the tourist info, one minute from super, very good cheese shop and excellent pizzeria), large, very nice rooms (we got two interconnecting rooms with large corridor between them) with excellent mountains view. It is a small family hotel, very clean and extremely well kept, with a very good restaurant. The pool and saunas area was wonderful with all the facilities for getting arranged. In the pool was a waterfall and Jacuzzi which can be automatically and easily operated by the gests.
Breakfast was good (could be almost perfect if more cheese and fruit would be served) and dinner was very good (for only 20 euro you get home made delicious three course dinner and we could decide on dally basis if we wont it or not!).
The rooms were very comfortable simply stylish furnished with hidden small kitten with all needed facilities (we did not use it because we ate outside and in the hotel restaurant. It cost an extra 30 euro for all the stay but if you need, it worth it). There is a safe in each room and in the wardrobe and nice 26" Samsung cable T.V.
The large bathrooms were modern decorated with all needed facilities.
We are couple with two children (9 and 15).
It was one of the best three stars hotels we have been ever.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avishai_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Croux
Hotel Croux
#19 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crampon
Hotel Crampon
#13 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Laurent
Hotel Meuble Laurent
#32 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Saint Jean

Property: Hotel Maison Saint Jean
Address: Strada Dolonne Courmayeur 18, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#21 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Maison Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Saint Jean Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing