We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
47
93
46
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
93
46
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbled street stone walls main town short walk ski lift course meal half board bedroom skiing valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days earlier in the month. It’s not a bad location, being only 5 minutes walk to the Dolonne lift. It’s a nice old building down a cobbled street, but inside it’s a little quirky. I shared a small but functional room, the bar and restaurant are in the basement, but have little character. The food was mixed, some very good but also some just plain weird. It’s a good 20 minutes walk into town, but we quite enjoyed this as it meant we could visit the apres ski bars and then have a good walk before heading to dinner.

Not a bad place to stay and certainly good for the ski lift

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Our group of 8 stayed here for a week. Amazing old building with many surprising nooks to spend private time. The bedrooms are typical old European on the small size but very clean. The meals are excellent. The staff really tries to help. The owner couple are hands on working the front desk. Very pleasant stay.

Room tip: Room to view the valley and the mountain across.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We stayed for a week and were looked after superbly by the owners (Barbara) and staff. We had half-board so ate in every evening with a four course meal (three options for starter and main) and thought the food was very good.

It is much better being in Dolonne than centre of town as you can ski back to near the hotel. It is also very quiet so easy to sleep and get-up early to ski. Variety of guests from different countries and no package tours in site which was a welcome relief.

Have already recommended to friends and will definitely go back.

Room tip: Ask for a bath (they are half size but better than just a shower)!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

After a long day walking the Tour De Mont Blanc I was looking forward to hotel facilities as opposed to a night in a refuge. The hotel had a lovely ambiance and an excellent terrace. The bedroom were fine, a good shower room and most importantly it was clean. The lounge was large and elegant but best of all the food during dinner and breakfast was of an excellent standard. All in all an excellent, good valued stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beechtree29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Not sure why this hotel is rated as 3 star. Lovely owner but service poor. There is no lift so quite a struggle with bags up the steep stairway and no help offered. Our room had no furniture other than the bed and wardrobe. Light & bulbs broken and very dim so hard to read. In need of decorating but lovely and warm. Glad we didn't spend too much time in them.
Communal areas dark and unwelcoming. Bar never manned and dark so it seemed almost rude to ask for a drink there. Food was not good, along with the service. After 2 meals we went to Courmeyeur to eat. Breakfast was dreary. No fresh fruit other than old apples. Bread always stale. Plenty of yogurt, jam, tinned fruit, cold meat. Croissants were excellent.
Won't be going again

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jancQ5144HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews