We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After reading some unfavourable reviews of this hotel before going I was a little concerned. I shared a family room with 2 grown up kids and have to say that the mezzanine floored room we were allocated was great. The staff in the hotel were more than helpful and the food was good and plentiful. It may have been a little tired but we are planning to go again next year. Ideally situated near the Dolonne lift with a free shuttle service from the 4810 hire shop we could not ask for more. A walk into town took 10 minutes maximum. Ignore the bad reviews!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseberrylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    54
    33
    18
See reviews for
75
75
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here with a friend in January 2013 for some snowboarding. (Which was great - it's not very crowded with decent snow).
The room was decent, and warm enough. The breakfasts were simple and in true european fashion. I particularly enjoyed the individually wrapped biscuits, which turned out to be good chairlift snacks when you work up an appetite from snowboarding.
The hotel was helpful in organizing rentals, and a ride to the chairlift - since it is too far to walk.

I asked for a suggestion of where to eat, and the first night they weren't too helpful, just pointing me to the main street, but when you push them they do come with good suggestions (Ask them where Pizzeria Du Tunnel is!!!!)

Draw backs were that the wifi is only in public areas, and that they charge extra for parking.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor which was great. I could get to my floor by going up a very quick fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllMountainPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were confused by the wildly varying reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor before we went, and so felt like we were taking a chance. So here are our impressions after 2 nights' stay with 3 generations of our family, ranging in age from 7 to 87.

First, to avoid confusion, the TripAdvisor name is wrong, this is the Hotel Mont Blanc (there's no "Club" in the name).

Our first impression somewhat confirmed the negative reviews; this is a quirky hotel, a bit of a musty old smell and feel to the place, in a location that seems not great - right on the main highway into town. I can understand the reviews saying it's not quite up to four stars. And there was blood on a pillowcase in our room.

But the hotel grew on us, and we left very happy that we had chosen it. It has a hotel dining room, not a fabulous restaurant, but for that the food and wine at two dinners were excellent and we were all accommodated, in fact the staff was very pleased to be able to accommodate a gluten allergy, which they did better than almost any other hotel. Huge breakfast buffet (one review said breakfasts were "poor;" I have no idea what they were talking about) - wide varieties of plentiful coffee drinks, pastries, cereals, fruits, eggs, cold cuts and cheeses. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and spacious (our room for 4 put the 2 kids on an upper level) after the one initial pillowvcase glitch. Great views of mountains.

Tip #1 - Use the lobby and bar area - it's very pleasant, and our kids (7 & 10) could comfortably go there on their own to hang out.

Tip #2 - Take the signposted but well-hidden walking path from the hotel to the center of town, away from the main streets - it's a pleasant 10-minute walk that gets you quickly to the medieval pedestrian street that is the heart of Courmayeur.

One disappointment was that this hotel does not have its own bus to ski lifts and convenient place to store skis. Other hotels do have that and it would be great. We had to do some schlepping around town with our skis, when we were tired after a long day of skiing, after one gondola broke down so we could not come down to the part of town where we had parked our car, and the town's bus service was infrequent and complicated.

Room Tip: We read others' complaints about rooms on the from (street) side - we were on the back side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sullidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently stayed here before Tor Des Geants. I was going to stay after but didn't. The reason being they would not hold my bags during the race. This was EXTREMELY problematic, and despite how much I tried to get them to keep just one bag they would not. I walked up to Croux, made a booking, and they kept my bag no questions.

As for the hotel itself, it's ok. My room was fairly large, old style but clean. But for this race if you need to keep a bag then book elsewhere. This is the only hotel I am aware of that wouldn't do this for racers, and we were really the only people there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangroovy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courmayeur hotels

london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Be careful which mont blanc hotel you book.
We booked this one thinking it was the beautiful spa - it isn't!

Think 70's eastern block meets corporate skiing.

Small bedroom, poor breakfast and eerily quiet.

Room Tip: pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dr h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were two families of 5 each who stayed for 7 days. We had a fantastic stay: super food, spacious rooms and very welcoming staff all contributed. It was also walking distance from a nice shopping area and not too far from the lifts, either. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are great when traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanFranciscoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Cons: I was quite disappointed with this hotel. First of all it is located on a very busy road that you cannot see from the pictures. This means that cars pass by non-stop and are very loud. Also, they cause a lot of pollution right in front of the hotel. When I booked I had asked for a quiet room and they gave me one right on the busy road instead - showing no consideration for our request, so we had to ask for another room after our arrival and were just lucky that one facing the back was available. The bed mattress was extremely hard and the pillow thin, so that good sleep was not possible and we got pain in the back and in the neck. Additional pillows are not available. Walls are thin and you can hear a lot of noise coming from other rooms or the corridor. The rooms are dark with low ceilings and the decoration ugly. The bathrooms have no windows and are covered in dark-grey tiles that are quite oppressing.
On the hotel website they advertise their cosy fireplace in the lounge, so you think you will sit by the fire and warm up in the evening - no chance: they never lit it, not even with minus 18C outside, it's perfectly useless. I think either it doesn't work or they don't want to spend money on wood. In the evenings they play Karaoke so loud that you can hear it upstairs in the rooms and it's a pain for those who want to rest or just enjoy peace and tranquility. Also, who likes Karaoke?
There is no tea / coffee facility in the rooms, so bring your own kettle if you don't want to spend a fortune on room service or teas from the bar.
Unsupervised parking is 10 Euro per day.
The hotel is located some 15 - 20 min walk to the city centre and shops.

Pros: free wi-fi and friendly staff serving the meals. The meals were ok but nothing special. The best was the starters buffet served in the evening.
The hotel is very clean and towels are changed every day.
Prices are lower than in other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back because rooms on the busy main street are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Little-Fruit-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
#38 of 42 in Courmayeur
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#11 of 42 in Courmayeur
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Croux
Hotel Croux
#19 of 42 in Courmayeur
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
0.3 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Mont Blanc

Property: Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Address: Strada Statale 26 no 18, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful scenery of the Aosta Valley, at the foot of Mont Blanc Mountain, there's the Mont Blanc Hotel, refined and unique. Designed to satisfy all travellers the Hotel Club Mont Blanc has become a landmark for tourists who decide to stay in Courmayeur, above the beauties of the Aosta Valley. Located near the pedestrian area of Courmayeur, with its luxury boutiques and designer stores, the Hotel Mont Blanc is the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday, nature and fun. The proximity to the ski Checrouit/Val Veny offers skiers more than 100 km of ski and snowy slopes, allowing you to easily reach even the famous ski resort of Mont Blanc. The Mont Blanc Hotel, with its features interior, makes your stay pleasant and charming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Blanc Perrier Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing